Ratings based on 12,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: I happen to get one of their refurbished rooms and it was very nice.
Location: It is in Time Square area plenty of restaurants and theaters and it is a good area to walk as well.
This hotel is close to where I have to conduct business. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Really a great value. Just steps away from Times Square. Very clean room and very courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff is so rude !!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service.Staff training
Hotel front desk couldn't get me a simple request .Front Desk Staff doesnt even try . This staff needs more training... andneed to learn what service is about. Bad Service and rude attitude...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yj

위치최고에요

Posted Feb 8, 2016
위치가 좋아서 안전상으로도 좋구 정리맡기면 아주 깨끗하게 잘 치워주셔서 감사했어요 다음에오면 또이용할거에요 다들 친절했어요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Trip to New York...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, Priced Competitively! The location is FABULOUS!
Cons: Offer some type of breakfast
Location: Totally Convenient to everything. Star Bucks right across the street.. Walking distance to 911 Monument, Central Park, 5th Ave shopping, EVERYTHING !
This was a very pleasant stay in the hotel. We landed at Newark and took the rail to Madison Square and walked to the hotel...the staff was fun and eager to help... easy commute... we hit the ground running and never missed a beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is my second visit to the hotel Edison

Posted Feb 7, 2016
this is my second visit to the hotel Edison had a fantastic time and is a beautiful city all the hotel staff are very friendly and are happy to help ,the lady at the transfers desk was great sorting all our transport back home ,was some work going on but only lasted for a few hours and I will be back many more times .thank you hotel Edison for a lovely week .Paul Roberts .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Roberts! We are so honored for your review and rating. We certainly look forward to your return visit(s). Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls too thin you can hear everything

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The room was neat and clean, price good
room small, not a peaceful hotel, very noisy you hear everything, walls too thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel in super Lage.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Unglaublich tolle Lage. Sehr sauber. Hat alle Extras für ein Mittelklasse Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal location. Room was cleaned daily.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location, great deli next door for breakfast. Welcoming staff. Clean hotel. We had a 6th floor room and the bathroom was a little dated. My boyfriend is 6ft 3, couldn't stand properly under the shower or shave in front of the mirror. I know this isn't a big issue, but a consideration when renovating?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. While difficult for hotels to accommodate very tall guests, we will certainly consider any available options. Kindly, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piemonte

Posizione ottimale

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: La nuova gestione dell'hotel
Cons: per il rapporto qualità prezzo, nulla
Location: L'hotel si trova a 50 m da Time Square e da tutte le attrazioni e trasporti
E' la sesta volta che soggiorniamo in questo hotel più di così!! E' un'ottima soluzione per avere una sistemazione nel centro di Manhattan.