Ratings based on 13,678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a looot just for location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was my birthday & this view they gave me No refreshing system in very tiny rooms Most of the staff are not friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great Location near Time Square.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: One of the two beds in the room had a worn out mattress. The other mattress was fine.
Location: We saw two Broadway plays and they were both within a block of our hotel.
The hotel is very well located. The staff was helpful. One of the mattresses needed replacement, but that would be our only compliant. Overall a very positive experience for a NYC hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are working to improve many of the services we offer to our guests, including an updated elevator system, WiFi connectivity and two new eateries currently under renovations. We hope that you will visit with us again soon so that we may enhance your next guest experience. ~ Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sept 13- 20

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 21, 2016
After reading some negative reviews , I was a bit worried about this hotel Well , they was nothing to complain about! Our room was Classic queen , small but functions well. . Bathroom is tiny but doable Clean fresh linens -extremely good housekeeping especially Rose Location - is excellent close to all theatres , busy Times Swuare The Subways and pier. Everywhere is walkable Only negative is air conditioner works too well Nellie at transportation is so helpful. Security wise you need to show a key to gain access to your room We only waited very short time for elevators There is some noise from the street but it did not bother our sleep , you are Times Square to be expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay so we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. ~ Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente ubicacion, estructura antigua

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: localizacion
Cons: renovacion de habitaciones
Location: a metros de times square
en general buena. las habitaciones necesitan renovacion para ponerse acorde al as exigencias actuales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
.................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your four star review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. ~ Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Times Sq. New York

Close to times sq. Facilities very poor.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Kettle, fridge in room.
Location: Brilliant! subway on nearly every corner to travel to almost anywhere.
First room had a musky smell. Move to another, air conditioner really noisy and attached to the window. No tea coffee making facilities. Even a kettle would have been ok to make a hot drink first thing in the morning. No fridge. Lifts took ages so most mornings we used the stairs. OK if young and able. Had to show hotel room key everytime we wanted to go to our room. May seem trivial but a bit of a pain to get ones wallet if theres a q and your hands are full. TV was terrible. Only 7 stations and most were advertising. Poor quality of picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We regret to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and will be reviewing your guest room issue further so as to address any deficiencies in service. The showing of room keys is required of all guests and is for your safety and security. We hope you will visit with us again so that we may enhance your next guest experience. ~ Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地は最高

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 立地
タイムズスクエアのど真ん中でポートオーソリティーバスターミナルからも徒歩7分くらいと立地は申し分なし。 ただ、立地が良すぎたため、にぎやかすぎる声が室内に響き、熟睡したい人には不向きかも。 無料WIFIがついてたが、セットが苦手てフロントに頼んだが、従業員によって対応が違いすぎて戸惑った。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Hotel in very noisy area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Expedia used disappointing rate strategy pre booking then posted a higher rate during booking process
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded room for free per request.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
When we arrived at Hotel Edison, we were given a room on the 11th floor that was terribly small and extremely old. The hotel is renovating apparently, and when we went down to ask to possibly upgrade to something bigger/nicer, and even offered to pay to do so, we were given the upgrade immediately with NO extra charge. The new room was 2x as big as the initial room, with a king bed, and was renovated and completely new. We loved it and really feel that nice room enhanced our trip immeasurably!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Nice / helpful staff.
Location: Near Time Square and close to Theaters, nice restaurants, subway connections.
This is 3rd time we have stayed at Edison. The rooms are small but bed was comfortable and AC worked fine. Bathroom was very small but shower, etc had new fixtures. Lobby is quaint with helpful staff and nice lounge area. We really like the location (1/2 block from Time Square) Rates seemed a bit high but significantly less than some newer chain hotels in the area. Room was clean. Would stay there again when in NY.