Ratings based on 14,607 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: in the theatre district Theatre and restaurants right there
very clean, friendly helpful staff would prefer to be on lower floor next time.....lots of waiting for elevator need more hooks, shelf in bathroom liked little downstairs connected bar with music.....but was surprised they did not have Irish coffee Enjoyed music in lobby and light appetizer offering.....friendly touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures where glorify

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very kind
Cons: advised consumer building going through renovations
Location: time square area
I base my purchase on what appear an updated hotel , they had only 2 working elevators. also the photos are a little misleading .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Very Pleased

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great location. Only flaw was that a lot of the lifts were out-of service during my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Times Square

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Picked this hotel for its location. Couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, bathroom on the small side though. But it was very comfortable. I was surprised there was no coffee maker in the room, however right next door is a deli that has breakfast foods, coffee dinner food so it was perfect. The staff was very nice. I think our room had not been renovated yet, as it had the two beds and a desk but there was no Bureau. The rooms online looked more updated. The bathroom was clean but small. On Friday night they have a little reception in the lobby area with live music. It was very relaxing to sit there and enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay. Kind regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great location & courteous staff. Rooms shown in photos wasn't the same room we received. A tad dated but who really cares-not much time spent in it anyways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Dad Bod, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice to time square

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: not so much
Cons: may be some noise-proof windows
Location: noting
too much noise in the room in one side of the hotel, outside downstairs there is a group of air condition generator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Apple 1st Timer

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good but the counters weren't wiped daily and I was upset that I was given a towel with blood on it in my restroom. Only a few elevators worked and seemed to be a 10 minute process to get to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We requested a small fridge and keurig to our room at no extra charge -was a blessing. Made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The location was great!! Staff were friendly and helpful!! Thanks for making our vacation enjoyable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Don't believe the photo you see.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: They're currently working to modernize the elevators, so two are unavailable, two are expedient, and two are old relics. It's a process.
Location: You're steps away from several Broadway theatres, restaurants, delicatessens, and Times Square! No need for a cab.
Our family loved this this gem of an art deco hotel! The rooms have been redone to reflect the nicest amenities, like lush robes and slippers, courtesy umbrella, wonderful linens, plush towels, Bigelow toiletries, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, while still acknowledging the history of the area: historical Times Square art, vintage furniture reproductions, the original doors and doorknobs, yet with modern bathrooms (understand that this is an old hotel, so it has been fully modernized, but alas, the bathroom is small by modern standards). The lobby features several art deco murals. There's a fun lounge connected to the hotel. And the family size room was perfect for our family of five: two queens and a king size bed adjoining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

nice hotel 2 mins from time square staff very good

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: right on time square
Cons: its being refurbished
Location: time square what more do you want
all you need is clean bed clean bathroom and thats what we got, staff very nice