Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel Élysée is a lovely, old world hotel. It is in a terrific location and the staff are wonderful. It is relatively small and everyone (including guests) are friendly. We would always stay there when in Manhattan if we can - but the prices do fluctuate monthly quite a bit and we can't always afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location is good for public transport, Grand Central Station and the subway at 49th and Lexington and close by.
Cons: Everything was good
Location: very central
Hotel is located between Grand Central Station and Central Park. The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very substantial with fruits, cereals and breads. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Great location, away from the noise but still in the middle of it all!
The staff is amazing! We stayed here for our anniversary. A friend had a gift sent to our room and the hotel must have seen that the outside of the envelope read "Happy Anniversary." What a surprise when we returned to our room that evening, the hotel also left an unexpected gift in our room. Its the little attention to detail, the fact they call you by name, the hospitality received at breakfast and cocktail hour! We wouldn't stay anywhere else! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel lived up to reviews we had seen before booking.
Cons: Perhaps a little bit of redecoration is required, as the rooms though comfortable were a little tired.
Location: Just off Madison Ave & was only a short walk to Central Park, or Time Square (15min). Found the location quiet, and restful.
Location was quiet, and we had a high, street view room & were not disturbed at night by excessive external noises. Breakfast was good, and the evening wine receptions enjoyable. On a personal level, as we had been looking at the sister hotel Casablanca, as being nearer to Time Square we much preferred Eysee. I found the Time Square area extremely busy, noisy & was glad not to be staying in that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Business in mid town

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: convenience and friendliness of staff
Cons: This couldn't be improved, but my dislikes were the single elevator and no gym on site.
Location: Very convenient to midtown, park and subway
Picked hotel because convenient for business trip..............................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GEDALYA from חיפה

מלון נעים

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
המלון נמצא במיקום נהדר, מדובר במלון מעט ישן אך יתרונותיו רבים, החדרים מרווחים ונוחים, ארוחת הבוקר נחמדה, משעה חמש מוגשות גבינות ויין לרווחת האורחים, הצוות מקסים וקשוב. המלצה חשובה לבקש חדר שאינו פונה אל הרחוב כי הרעש בלילה עלול להפריע.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Alexandria, Virginia

Welcoming for solo traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel! Happy hour and breakfast was included in the rate - met many nice people at these functions. Since I was traveling solo, this was a nice feature. The hotel was very clean, the room and the bed was comfortable and the neighborhood was close to everything. The staff was very welcoming - I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A memorable stay in a charming hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: We found the air conditioning in our room to be noisy, but given the hotel's many charms, we did not consider this to be a significant problem.
My daughter and I stayed 6 nights in this wonderful hotel. The location is excellent - just 2 blocks from 5th avenue shops and a 10 minute walk to Central Park. The hotel oozes charm - it combines classic French decor with comfortable furnishings and friendly staff, all of which made us feel at home. We valued the Club Lounge as is a wonderful place to relax at any time of the day or night with a newspaper or coffee. An excellent breakfast is included in the tarriff, and we appreciated the wine and snacks provided each evening. We would highly recommend the Elysee to anyone wanting a comfortable and elegant hotel in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippa from Shrewsbury

Hotel Elysee - May 2015

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
May 2015 - we stayed here for three nights prior to our cruise. The hotel is in a fabulous location close to Central Park and all the 5th Avenue shops. The hotel staff were always very helpful, courteous. The hotel has a very old world charm and loads of character. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

小ぶりで古いホテル

Posted May 21, 2015
NYの中心で、場所は便利。小規模で落ち着いた雰囲気。 しかし、とにかく設備は古い。シャワーは、必ず最初に冷たい水が出てから、レバーを回して水温を上げるタイプで、水圧や方向は、変えられない。少なくとも、新しい設備に慣れた日本人には変え方は、分からない。エレベーターも古いのが一台だけ。