Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Querétaro, Qro.

Excelente atención, ubicación e instalaciones

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Todo. Es un hotel clásico de los viejos años, pero con todas las comodidades modernas. La atención amable y profesional del personal.
Cons: La habitación daba a la calle, lo que es ventaja. El problema es el Ruido con vehículos operando durante toda la noche. Sugiero ventanas co
Location: Cerca de todo. Central Park, St Patrick, Rockefeller Center, las mejores tiendas de NY. Transportación completa.
Excelente estancia. Muy buena atención del personal. Me dieron un up Grade de habitación sin solicitarlos. El mantenimiento muy buena. La ubicación inmejorable. El precio que obtuve fue inferior a lo que realmente vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Happy to return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Quiet centrally located Midtown hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Feels elegant, friendly staff, good location, fun bar, quiet at night, good value for the money
Cons: I always wish hotel beds were a little softer but these did have a pillow topper.
Location: Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Bryant Park, Radio City, MoMA
Very friendly staff, fun bar (Monkey Bar), elegant old world decor, very quiet for Manhattan and within walking distance of most Manhattan sites (if you enjoy walking). We walked to the Flatiron building, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, and a Broadway show. The rooms were comfortable and come with complimentary bottles of water, a very nice continental breakfast, and evening wine and cheese. It was very quiet overnight both with regard to other hotel visitors and outside noises. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Midtown.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great location. Nice feature is the open wine and cheese offering every weekday evening. Continental breakfast items very good too. Avoid room 54: very noisy facing hvac machinery right outside window. Service very attentive and helpful. Our room change was very smoothly agreed to and handled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Good breakfast. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located just off Madison Ave, Fifth Avenue is close by and the park is a short walk - it really is a great location.
I have been staying here for the last 10 years, although haven't been back for the last 5! Knowing I had to have a short stay in NY, the Elysee was a natural choice. It's very centrally located and I know the rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and the 'happy hour' of drinks and nibbles in the evening makes a welcome end to busy days. Everything was as I remembered it and it was good to see staff that I remembered from years past. I loved my stay- the bed was even more comfortable than I remembered it! - was happy to be back there and will look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the Center of the City

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: Near MOMA, shops, buses, Center and Heart of the City and can walk to many sites.
Very interesting hotel. Perfect NYC location. Exc. helpful service. Buffet breakfast fine and generous. Wine and cheese very nice in Club Room. Staff gracious and helpful. Lovely meeting place before dinner. Mattress very,very comfortable and you will sleep well which is important to me. Linens very high quality. Very clean room. One negative: Decorating could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good location
Cons: The hotel decor was a bit dated, could do with a refurbishment programme
the hotel was a bit dated but the staff were very friendly and it was situated in a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small, classy NYC refuge.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. The Elysee is tucked away, right in the middle of so much! The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. The halls are quiet and bright. The second floor space is a gorgeous room for breakfast and lounging/working during the day. I stay here every chance I get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A great hotel in Midtown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a great experience staying in hotel Elysee. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I loved the comfort of the bed, the quietness of the room, and uniqueness of the bathroom. It was nice to have a glass of champagne in the lounge in the evening. The location of the hotel is great, it was walking distance to the Central Park, shopping on the 5th avenue, and nice restaurants in Midtown. I would recommend other people to stay in hotel Elysse.