Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We loved the breakfast/aperitif hospitality salon. Cozy and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Claudette, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on Expedia. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Library Hotel Collection's Signature Hospitality and we hope to welcome you back to New York City again very soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, great midtown location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very competent and friendly staff. Love location, adjacency to the Monkey Bar, second floor Club Room with complimentary breakfast and wine/cheese.
Cons: Furnishings on 2nd floor and bedroom could use an update.
Location: Good for midtown shopping, restaurants, walk to Central Park.
Friendly staff, nice "Club Room" for complimentary breakfast and evening wine/cheese. Our suite was clean and spacious. The furnishings are comfortable but could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Club Room & the Monkey Bar. We update and reupholster the furniture in our Club Room frequently. Coincidentally, beginning today we will beginning a new rotation to recover our Club Chairs and sofas. Unfortunately, the furniture does get worn quickly do to the popularity of the room. I hope to welcome you back to New York City soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel to stay in while visiting NYC

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Staff is wonderful. Enjoyed the breakfast; Afternoon tea & cookies and Loved the wine & cheese in the early evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear JoAnne, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with the Expedia community! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to New York City again very soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice lounge with complimentary wine each evening.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Lounge accessibility and service.
Cons: They need another elevator
Location: Great location upper East side
Helpful staff, great location, excellent staff. The location is just a few blocks South of Central Park and a few blocks North of the theatre district. Its small and intimate, has a European feel about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad to hear our staff was helpful and you enjoyed the location of the Hotel Elysee. We do agree, it would be wonderful to have a second elevator. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Complimentary wine and cheese.
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Everything
Could hear noisy children in the room next to me my last morning there. Otherwise staff excellent, room very nice, like the free wifi, and the cheese and wine in 2nd floor lobby. Classy place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Harald, Thank you so much for your review and letting the Expedia community know about your experience. I do apologize for the noise you encountered on your last morning with us. Next time, we will do our best to keep you in a quieter location of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I liked having the breakfast and afternoon treats in the lounge. It was a relaxing and peaceful way to begin and end the day. The location is ideal!
Location: The location is ideal if you are going to the theater or want to shop in nice stores. We ate at several places that were nearby; they were excellent.
I brought my aunt and uncle who were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. The hotel had a bottle of champagne in their room and even gave them a room with a balcony. It was the perfect way to celebrate this special occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and letting all of our friends in the Expedia community know about your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your aunt and uncle enjoyed their special anniversary celebration. We hope to see you again very soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Hotel in NewYork!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We continue to be amazed with the service and kind staff. Lovely hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! We hope to see you back again soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade de quarto!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia excelente com upgrade de quarto pela nossa lua de mel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muito obrigado para sua revisão. Estamos todos muito contentes que você tenha desfrutado sua lua de mel em Nova York e no Hotel Elysee! Esperamos para comemorar cada aniversário com você! Parabéns!! Atenciosamente, Cheryl Golde Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We had 7 family members together in NYC to celebrate my niece's 16th birthday and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Elysee. The staff were friendly and inviting. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The second floor gathering space was perfect for check-ins and meet ups during the day. We will be booking there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad your family and niece enjoyed her Sweet 16! We hope to see you all back again soon! Maybe for her 17th. ;) Warm regards, Cheryl Golde
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world comfort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A great hotel, well positioned. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value - includes continental breakfast and evening cheese and wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Elysee on Expedia. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Cheryl Golde