Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great Location away from the hubbub

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The second floor lounge was always available with newspapers and refreshments.
Cons: Don't expect a great view from your window...you should be outside exploring the city, anyway.
Location: MoMA, St. Patrick's, Rockefeller Plaza, and of course, Central Park.
Cozy boutique hotel in easy walking distance to everything we were interested in above 42nd Street. Plenty of shopping and restaurant options nearby as well (e.g. Pain Quotidienne around the corner if you're not interested in the breakfast buffet.) We liked that it was on a quiet street and that our room was configured in a way that we never heard other guests walking through the hallway. Perfect for people who are in town NOT to be a tourist, but just visiting and need a well-appointed place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast offered. And the spacious room for New York
Cons: The elevator is quite slow. As we were on the fifth floor, we took the stairs
The hotel was nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Welcoming smaller hotel ideally positioned

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Birthday treat for adult daughter -felt thoughtful to be given gift - we were three adults in huge suite with double sofa bed Bith beds very comfortable . Nice older style hotel but with all you needed Liked complimentary breakfast . Friendly and helpful staff thorough out Great position for all major fires and near subway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a brilliant stay. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Only location this visit.
Cons: Hotel condition. They have to restore as it used to be not so long ago.
Location: Everything is around. Best mid Manhattan location
I have stayed at the Elysee several times before. It is sad but will not come back. The room condition was disappointing. Wall paper in room # 71 pelling off, A/C not working, no internet connection at the 2nd floor computer. It is unfortunate because the Elysee is so greatly located and it used to be a great small hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style and Comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convivial gathering place for breakfast and afternoon tea/wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Lovely, warm hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Character and charm.
Cons: Keep the prices in the moderate range year round.
Location: Great location for theatre, shopping and museums - centrally located. Nerai across the street has terrific food.
We love Hotel Elysee! It is a quiet haven in the middle of the city. Well located, charming character and comfortable rooms. The breakfast and wine and cheese service are lovely bonuses. The room on the second floor is so warm and welcoming it feels like a personal living room. We stay at Hotel Elysee whenever we can when in New York.
5 out of 5
by Karem from São Paulo

Ótimo, como sempre!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Já é minha terceira estadia no Elysee e como sempre, adorei!! É um hotel com ótimo staff, cafe da manhã muito bom e quartos aconchegantes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in mid-town

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We are repeat customers like so many others. It is old school elegance, without room service or a gym on prem. Worth it for everything else.