Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast offered. And the spacious room for New York
Cons: The elevator is quite slow. As we were on the fifth floor, we took the stairs
The hotel was nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Welcoming smaller hotel ideally positioned

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Birthday treat for adult daughter -felt thoughtful to be given gift - we were three adults in huge suite with double sofa bed Bith beds very comfortable . Nice older style hotel but with all you needed Liked complimentary breakfast . Friendly and helpful staff thorough out Great position for all major fires and near subway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Only location this visit.
Cons: Hotel condition. They have to restore as it used to be not so long ago.
Location: Everything is around. Best mid Manhattan location
I have stayed at the Elysee several times before. It is sad but will not come back. The room condition was disappointing. Wall paper in room # 71 pelling off, A/C not working, no internet connection at the 2nd floor computer. It is unfortunate because the Elysee is so greatly located and it used to be a great small hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Lovely, warm hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Character and charm.
Cons: Keep the prices in the moderate range year round.
Location: Great location for theatre, shopping and museums - centrally located. Nerai across the street has terrific food.
We love Hotel Elysee! It is a quiet haven in the middle of the city. Well located, charming character and comfortable rooms. The breakfast and wine and cheese service are lovely bonuses. The room on the second floor is so warm and welcoming it feels like a personal living room. We stay at Hotel Elysee whenever we can when in New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in mid-town

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We are repeat customers like so many others. It is old school elegance, without room service or a gym on prem. Worth it for everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Charmigt och otroligt trevligt personal

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Allt:-)
Cons: Hotellet är gammeldags men det tycker jag är charmigt. Hissen är lite underdimensionerad, men det finns trappor.
Location: Jogga i Central Park, titta på musikaler på Broadway, njuta av utsikten från Rockefeller center, shoppa.
Mycket hjälpsam och trevlig personal! På hotellet serveras både frukost och en lättare kvällsmåltid. Frukosten hade allt man kan önska sig och det var väldigt trevligt att hänga med andra hotellgäster till ett glas bubbel på kvällen. På gångavstånd till Central Park, Time Square och många andra sevärdheter. Nära till två olika tunnelbanestationer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

こじんまりしたホテル

Posted Mar 29, 2016
こじんまりして、きちんとしたホテルです。マンハッタンを探検するのに、最適ロケーション。しかも目の前に最高のギリシャ料理屋があり、これが最高のオススメ。欧州からのツーリストが多く、日本のかたにはお目にかかりませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Great location and wonderful amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, suitable for many travelers. It is in a great location and offers extras that make it very special. The "lounge" is always open with coffee, tea, water, fruit. In the morning, a lovely breakfast is served (bagels, pastries, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, juices). In the evening, there is a great wine/cheese spread served in this same spot. The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. A short walk to 5th avenue, the park, Rockefeller Center, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Wonderful family vacation. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Most Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, facilities, comfort and cleanliness. Nice variety of refreshments coffees, teas etc available 24hrs. French style
Location: We like to walk when in New York and Hotel Elysee is easy walking to everything we wanted to see in 3 days and close to the subway for downtown trips.
We stayed for 3 nights in mid-February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Elysee. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, we asked for a room with a street view and were given a double aspect corner room on the 7th floor - just right. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the excellent continental breakfast in the morning and drink/nibbles reception in the evening with very attentive serving staff in a comfortable lounge. The location is ideal, just a short walk from most things. The hotel has an intimate french style; very nice for couples and business travelers who prefer a bit of character.