Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good clean hotel in a central location. Updated room and the room size was good for nyc. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to Penn station and time square

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed there for one night but hotel staff was very friendly. Room was adequate and bathroom spacious compared to some NYC hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Tank you for the great review! I am glad to hear the team treated you well and it was adequate for what you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My room over looked 6th avenue which made an interesting watch on the typical New York life below. Also lucky to see and hear the july 4th fireworks and the patriotic floodlights on Empire state. A great location to see manhattan. Site seeing by a combo of yellow cabs and walking. A trip to nyc is an excellent intro to the usa, the people are friendly, pace is fast, and sites and sounds awsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
PJ, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at Eventi! How great that you were able to see the fireworks from your room and the location was perfect for all of your NYC needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another special trip. Best, Rebecca
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel staff seemed obsessed with spreading gossip and encouraging gay staff to make advances towards guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted May 5, 2016
We drove up from PA for the weekend. Valeted the car, and basically didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want...the restaurants in the hotel were so good. We did go out for a show which was only a few short blocks away. The hotel is close to everything, within walking distance to lots, but not in the middle of the chaos. We didn't take a cab the entire weekend. Guest services was very helpful and super friendly. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thank you so much for the great review! It seems like the location of the hotel was perfect for all of your NYC needs. I am so happy to hear that the staff was great to you through out your stay and I hope that means you will return again! Best, Rebecca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Perfect Location - nice big rooms

Posted May 1, 2016
Stayed at the Eventi for 7 nights. I really liked the location of the hotel, close to Times Square but also to more quiet spots. Received a free upgrade to the 21st floor, Empire State Building views were stunning. Only minor downside was housekeeping. Trash bin was not emptied on several days even though they were full up to the brim. And sometimes I had to call them for new towels because they took the used ones but did not replace them. But I would highly recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Fabio, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy to hear that the location was perfect for your trip and you received a great upgrade. I truly apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to housekeeping and I can assure you that this is not standard of the hotel. I hope you will come back to Eventi soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smart, chic hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Three subway lines within easy walking distance make this hotel a good base for exploring NYC. It is a short walk to the High Line, Empire State and Times Square if they are on your itinerary. Staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We had an executive suite where the sitting area was small but comfortable. The free wine hour is a good way to kick off an evening and to meet other guests if that is what you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for writing such a wonderful about your recent stay! I am happy to hear that the staff couldn't have been nicer and the location was perfect for all of your NYC needs. Wine hour is a great way to start your night and I am glad that you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Jupiter

Meh. Just a one-time thing.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night just to try a different hotel than what I've been using for the last month. I was not impressed. I noticed what seemed like a blood stain on the bedding. It probably wasn't "live", meaning it probably persisted through the wash cycle (extremely optimistic here). They have a complimentary wine bar at 5pm. I didn't make it back in time. The Wifi service required me to go through a survey before I could connect, which I really think is lame for the premium price...I get better service in Japan. The surrounding area is good. Trains are nearby and there few some great landmarks, like the Empire State building and Madison Square Garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the constructive feedback about your recent stay and do apologize that we were not able to WOW you while you were with us. I can assure you that the issues that you experienced were not standard of Eventi or Kimpton and truly hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Best, Rebecca
4 out of 5
by Philip from Sydney

Start spreading the news

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent by New York standards. Shower pressure was terrible. Huge clump of hair in shower area. Air con quite loud considering a relatively new hotel. Bed super comfy. Hotel has a good vibe. All staff lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Sydney, Thank you for the review as well as the honest feedback about the shower. I can assure you that what you experienced is not standard of our hotel but it seems that you still enjoyed your stay regardless. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Rebecca
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Elise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Rebecca