Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star review.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, staff was great, location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Can't wait to come back

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Great location and a short walk to many subway lines and great places to eat.
We had a wonderful stay at the Giraffe. We can't say enough about the staff they are welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for the location. The beds are extremely comfortable. The guest lounge and complimentary refreshments during the day and evening were a lovely bonus. We throughly enjoyed our evening chats with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Boutique hotel in good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A lovely hotel - small and unique. Lovely staff and the complimentary breakfast and evening cheese and wine were the 'icing on the cake'. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service; staff friendly and highly accommodating. You are greeted when you leave and when you return. We love staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Made so welcome and looked after by Gabrielle each evening with wine proseco and delicious cheese and nibbles Loved having the piano played ,so relaxing . Location for both uptown and Brooklyn Subway 5 minutes away We will be back
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Perfect

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! The free wine and cheese hour and the lovely included breakfast set it apart from every other hotel. Would definitely return!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, fair price, good location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All good. Rooms great. Good beds and sheets Good staff