Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cheese and wine, complementary coffee and pastries, location
Cons: More gluten free options for breakfast.
Location: 5th Ave only a block away, about 30 min walk to time square, Madison square park about 5 min walk away. Tour busses about 15 min walk
Very friendly staff. Helped with airport transfers which were reliable and on time. The breakfast was enough, and the staff remembered what you had. They were cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. The cheese and wine in the evening was a great way to finish off a hard day of shopping/ sightseeing, in a relaxing environment. The rooms were clean, and very comfortable, and slept really well. If you are a light sleeper, they will offer earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting please feel free to let us know you gluten intolerant and we would be happy to offer a gluten free option in addition to what is normally served at breakfast. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Ray Schum Director of Sales Hotel Giraffe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Wonderful hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, comfy bed, spacious room (& bathroom), complimentary breakfast (& wine in the evening), location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located downtown, 10 min walk from Union Square, 20 min to Times Square, there's a subway station nearby.
Spent 3 nights at the hotel & wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The location downtown close to the Flatiron Building meant it was easy to get to all parts of Manhattan (we walked or used the nearby subway), there were lots of great places to eat very close to the hotel (try the Gramercy Tavern if you can) All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless with a very comfy bed and the complimentary breakfast was just right - loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I have shared your compliments with all of our staff and they are all so happy to see you enjoyed your stay.I truly hope we can welcome you back soon! Have a great day! Ray Schum Hotel Giraffe Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location. Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast and snacks were much better than other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Hello! Im so happy to see you had such a wonderful time during your stay. I'm also very happy to see you breakfast and snacks. We try our best to ensure the best quality products for our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Ray Schum Hotel Giraffe Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star review.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, staff was great, location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Good location, clean rooms, comfortable beds but what really sets this hotel apart is the service. Special thanks to Gabriela for making us feel very at home.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

We will be back!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Very nice accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, good location
5 out of 5
by Harold

Just PERFECT

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to assure that we had a room even though our flight was several hours late into NYC. The perfect, comfortable bed to collapse into at the end of a long trip.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Perfect NYC hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful, well-appointed, and clean. The bed was beyond comfortable. The staff was helpful and attentive without being intrusive or hovering. The food was delicious. I have stayed in many NYC hotels on business, I've finally found the perfect one!
5 out of 5
by Louise

Great stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel! Very comfortable and friendly, would definitely return. The complimentary evening drinks are a real treat. Would not usually stay in a hotel without a restaurant or bar but the breakfast service and complimentary aspect make it work. All staff were superb!