Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great hotel with lots of room and service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hard to believe this was a hotel in the middle of New York City! The room, staff and amenities were amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boulder

Ok but nothing special

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very nice. Overall 3 star hotel. Nice holiday inn style hotel in a very good location. Bed not comfortable. Common areas not particularly nice. room was tiny. Bathroom JD glass door not allowing for much privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Focused Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everyone at the hotel was wonderful. Any request was quickly addressed. They know customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Spacious hotel in central location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel Giraffe is so centrally located -- I was able to walk uptown and downtown. Also, the room is way bigger than any room I've ever had in the city. The breakfast and wine/cheese hours are a great added bonus. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and incredible customer service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Customer service, amenities, comfort and cleanliness of the room, easy to control the temperature in room, breakfast and wine and cheese hour comp.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel stay was wonderful.
Location: Close to midtown and garment industry, close to Empire State Building, shopping, great restaurants.
The most amazing customer service. This has moved to the top of my list of favorite hotels in New York City. Close to everything, tons of amenities, you can even get coffee and breakfast delivered to the room for only $5.00. I loved this hotel and intend to stay again next time I am in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hot breakfast options.
Location: Very central. Close to everything.
Hotel is clean, comfortable and centrally located. The staff is very welcoming and warm. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We really enjoyed The Giraffe, located near the Flatiron Building, for its comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nokomis FL

Lovely Hotel in a great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, lovely rooms, good lighting in rooms, nice bathrooms, excellent location.
This hotel group does it right and The Giraffe is no exception. I am a return visitor and will make The Giraffe my temporary home again in the future. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. This especially includes the breakfast staff, who provide bright and cheery smiles every morning along with great service. The rooms are spacious for a large city city like New York, the bathrooms luxurious.The location is conveniently located in a mixed residential/commercial area. The subway and buses are only a couple of blocks away and there are a number of fine restaurants within walking distance. One recommendation is to request a quieter room on the side street to lessen the city noise. I highly recommend The Giraffe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I appreciate all of your feedback and hope we can welcome you back soon. Please feel free to contact me next time you are visiting, I would be happy to help try to assign you to a room on a higher floor! have a great day! Ray Schum Hotel Giraffe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great friendly hotel with style

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Such an enjoyable stay - and now I have a favorite hotel in NYC. Giraffe is a stylish boutique hotel with real warmth. So nice to have the continental breakfast and wine in the evening, good location that was central but not too hectic ... love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so excited to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

FABULOUS HOTEL IN NY CITY

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location. Near a subway but within walking distance to a huge array of NY attractions, restaurants, cafes & bars.
Can't speak more highly of this hotel. One of the best we've stayed in for ambiance & value for money in an excellent location. The staff couldn't be more helpful from the moment we walked in the door until we left 4 days later. Incredibly large room, great bathroom & very comfortable bed. The breakfast selection is very good & the evening happy hour in the pleasant lobby has a great selection of cheese, dips & wine (all of which is included in the tariff). I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ray S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back 'home' soon! have a great day! Ray Schum Hotel Giraffe