Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, fair price, good location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All good. Rooms great. Good beds and sheets Good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, centrally located, attentive staff, extremely quiet environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely place, lovely people.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thoroughly recommended 😄 Simply a great hotel, great facilities, lovely staff, brilliant location for all parts of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I had a really nice stay at the Hotel Giraffe in early December. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And I loved the little extra touches like the wine and cheese offered every afternoon / evening in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for a NYC stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very nice hotel near to excellent restaurants.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed there for eight nights and we were very well treated. The staff being friendly and helpful. The happy hour was really a welcoming event each evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, Convenience and Service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Giraffe is always wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable and clean, and the hotel centrally. We were a bit surprised this time that the queen bed we booked was more like a full bed. The staff acted quickly, contacting us immediately to see how to make us more comfortable. I was certainly impressed by that bit of extra service. I plan to stay at Hotel Giraffe on our next visit to New York City. A lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

average experience for above average price!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is the main advantage of this hotel. The hotel itself is very average, the lobby is small and the furniture is quite old and bland. I had the corner room with a large bathroom. I like to put a towel on the bathroom floor to keep it dry after a shower and also keep my feet warm. While the hotel offers the floor towels, the bathroom door gets in the way of the towel! To enter the bathroom the door pushes the towel from its original position. So I found myself readjusting the towel constantly which is very annoying. This being Manhattan, the building is very old and it shows. What else shows is that everyone can see you if you pull up the window blinds - zero privacy if you want sunlight. For $500 a night, extremely average even mediocre experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Find!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay near where my son had recently moved to, and convenient for walking to shops and site seeing. None of my friends that travel to NY frequently had ever heard of the Hotel, but I took a chance, and glad I did! It was more than I expected and loved every part of my stay. I will definitely stay again if the prices are right, and have already told my friends to try it as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels