Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé en plein centre de Manhattan

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Très bon séjour à New York hôtel sympa à taille humaine bien situé personnels sympa et souriant Winek and cheese l après midi Seul bémol Notre chambre était au 1 étage sombre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

リーズナブル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: エアコンの位置が不思議な位置でややうるさかった。
Location: シェイクシャック本店に近いですよ。
早朝到着したにもかかわらず追加料金なしでアーリーチェックイン&朝食もいただけました。 夕方のワインサービスも有効に利用させていただき、満足でした。
5 out of 5
by Mandeep

They do everything right

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just an amazing stay, with a very nice and attentive staff. Rooms were very nice and quite sizable for a NYC hotel. Great locations! Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Elinor from Florida

Love this hotel, this group of hotels

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Library, but needed to be a bit closer to some colleges. This chain is absolutely one of the nicest, if not the nicest, that I have ever experienced. Outstanding Service, quality of surroundings, small touches with the exceptional breakfast and happy hour, comfort - every aspect is fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast and happy hour snacks were quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Ake from Stockholm, Sweden

Perfect for the family with grown-up kids

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with our two daughters, 18 and 21 years old, in a suite with a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the "living room". The free breakfast exceeded our expectations, and the hotel was just perfect in size (60 rooms?). Friendly staff, extremelt fast check-in/check-out and the location Is perfect with "everything" within reach.
4 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

An intimate hotel in New York

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Both TVs had troubles but this was not a priority. Breakfast options were a bit limited but still pleasant enough. Coffee could be better.
Location: Close to subway 6 (two blocks). Nearby has plenty of dining options but nothing is too far away on Manhattan.
I enjoyed the unfussed laidback atmosphere in the hotel. The location was convenient to most activities in lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. Staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great location and great amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel provides free breakfast and they serve complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. After running around the city, there is nothing better than some wine before going out for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Everything works.
Location: Great location.
Excellent urban hotel with a bad & breakfast attitude. Friendly people, friendly environment.