Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Recommend small boutique hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Perfect base to explore New York near subway and small park.
small hotel, very clean, staff very welcoming nothing too much trouble. Loving the free cheese and wine at 5pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly and comfortable haven

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I loved staying at Hotel Giraffe. I was on my own on business and they made me feel very welcome. The room was really comfortable, as I would expect, but what made it for me were the delightful staff who all went the extra mile. An added bonus was wine and cheese in the evening - just what was needed after a day sightseeing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Giraffe

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived and checked in straight away, no queue. Taken to room which was a one bedroom suite with sofa bed in sitting room for son. Everything you needed was there although perhaps a little tight on space with sofa bed out however this is New York and space is tight. Hotel served a breakfast buffet and cheese and wine in the evening both were good and free, you can have as much as you want. Location was good you are only two blocks from the subway, you could easily walk to Empire State Building, Central Station and shops such as Macy's. There are a number of eateries close by but we did not try them so don't know what they are like. There was a bit of noise at night with sirens and car alarms but generally slept well considering it is the city that never sleeps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé en plein centre de Manhattan

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Très bon séjour à New York hôtel sympa à taille humaine bien situé personnels sympa et souriant Winek and cheese l après midi Seul bémol Notre chambre était au 1 étage sombre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk ophold.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dette var 3. gang jeg boede på "Giraffen", og endnu engang levede opholdet fuldstændig op til mine forventninger. Fra det øjeblik, vi ankom og til det øjeblik, vi forlod hotellet, blev der taget hånd om os. Personalet på Giraffen er fantastisk hjælpsomme og smilende. Især skal lyde en tak til Gabriella, som arbejdede ved morgenmaden og til vin-receptionen. Hun var utroligt service-minded og ville gøre alt for os. En skøn kvinde :-). Morgenmaden har det, man behøver for at kunne holde sig kørende en stor del af dagen. Den er ikke overdådig, men den er glimrende. Til gengæld var "wine-and-cheese"-receptionen (som altid) super hyggelig! Rigtig fine vine og prosecco, hyggelig musik fra pianisten og gode oste ;-). Vi boede denne gang i et værelse med king-size-seng. Det var fantastisk at kunne brede sig, og man lå rigtig godt i sengene (Det kan jeg desuden tilføje, at man også gør i deres queen-size-senge). Der er desuden ikke en finger at sætte på rengøringen. I hvert fald ikke noget, vi bed mærke i :-) Den gratis wi-fi virkede ikke 100% ideelt på værelserne, men den virkede helt fint i receptionen. Desuden er det muligt fra receptionen at checke ind på sit fly samt udprinte boarding-kort. Super rart at kunne gøre dette på forhånd, da JFK kan være noget travl.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: エアコンの位置が不思議な位置でややうるさかった。
Location: シェイクシャック本店に近いですよ。
早朝到着したにもかかわらず追加料金なしでアーリーチェックイン&朝食もいただけました。 夕方のワインサービスも有効に利用させていただき、満足でした。
5 out of 5
by Mandeep

They do everything right

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just an amazing stay, with a very nice and attentive staff. Rooms were very nice and quite sizable for a NYC hotel. Great locations! Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Elinor from Florida

Love this hotel, this group of hotels

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Library, but needed to be a bit closer to some colleges. This chain is absolutely one of the nicest, if not the nicest, that I have ever experienced. Outstanding Service, quality of surroundings, small touches with the exceptional breakfast and happy hour, comfort - every aspect is fantastic!