Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé en plein centre de Manhattan

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Très bon séjour à New York hôtel sympa à taille humaine bien situé personnels sympa et souriant Winek and cheese l après midi Seul bémol Notre chambre était au 1 étage sombre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

リーズナブル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: エアコンの位置が不思議な位置でややうるさかった。
Location: シェイクシャック本店に近いですよ。
早朝到着したにもかかわらず追加料金なしでアーリーチェックイン&朝食もいただけました。 夕方のワインサービスも有効に利用させていただき、満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast and happy hour snacks were quite nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

An intimate hotel in New York

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Both TVs had troubles but this was not a priority. Breakfast options were a bit limited but still pleasant enough. Coffee could be better.
Location: Close to subway 6 (two blocks). Nearby has plenty of dining options but nothing is too far away on Manhattan.
I enjoyed the unfussed laidback atmosphere in the hotel. The location was convenient to most activities in lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. Staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great location and great amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel provides free breakfast and they serve complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. After running around the city, there is nothing better than some wine before going out for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Everything works.
Location: Great location.
Excellent urban hotel with a bad & breakfast attitude. Friendly people, friendly environment.
5 out of 5
by Michael from dallas

my new favorite hotel in NYC!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
my new favorite hotel in NYC. great value, very comfortable room. higher floors are better due to street noise. but it is nyc. their is alway street noise. the nicest staff.
4 out of 5
by Zanne from Queensland, Australia

Excellent value, warm hospitality

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like home from home, with warm welcome and helpful staff, and everything needed for a comfortable stay after a very long international flight. The free drinks and snacks in the lobby in the evening, and free breakfast were a lovely surprise, all served with old-fashioned hospitality. Combined with free wifi and no other hidden expenses, this hotel provides exceptional value for money. I travel a lot and often stay in upmarket chain hotels, but next time I'm in New York Hotel Giraffe will definitely be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by robert from Napa Valley

super friendly NYC hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was really nice, and very comfortable. The staff and the service were outstanding. This is my first time ever writing a review, that says allot about the hotel and their staff. nice job
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I went to visit my daughter who lives in NYC. She and I shared our room because it was a block from where she works. The hotel and staff exceeded everything we could have hoped for. The lobby was comfortable and inviting and the afternoon complimentary wine and cheese was great for meeting my daughter after work, before heading out for the evening. I loved staying at The Giraffe and would not even consider staying any place different the next time I go back. It was perfect.