Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible service

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I have stayed in New York city numerous times and the service at this hotel was the best I have ever experienced. We were in a room with a balcony and we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Great staff, great location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nights in December. All staff were brilliant but a special mention to those at breakfast. Great sized room and most comfortable bed ever. The only thing missing is a hotel bar as the roof top is closed in winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff makes this hotel a standout

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Staff will do anything to help make your stay better. Loved the wonderfully comfortable beds.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more soundpoofing if possible, especially for the lower floors.
Location: Union Square, Grammercy Park, Flatiron Building close by. Also 34th Street shopping with Mac'ys etc.
The wonderful caring staff at the Giraffe, combined with a peaceful location, creates an ideal travel experience. The excellent breakfast and evening wine and cheese are excellent touches, not to mention the extra comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prato

gradevole hotel nel cuore di Manahattan

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Ottima la possibilità di fare colazione e dell aperitivo prima di cena
Cons: la presenza di ventilconvettori cioè riscaldamento ad aria in camera è fastidiosa per la secchezza dell'aria e MOLTO rumorosa
Location: centro di manhattan
gradevole soggiorno. cuore di manhattan . camere spaziose pulite accoglienti. costoso ma in linea con gli altri hotel della zona
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room very loud street traffic

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was great, staff was great, but if you are looking for a good nights rest I would request a higher floor than 5. The street traffic kept me up all night long
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Ashley, Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly understand that a restless night can disrupt a guest’s experience and we would have been happy to look for an alternative room on a higher floor for you had we known you were not comfortable. We would love to welcome you back and will make sue you have our complimentary items from our Sleep Menu, including SleepPhones, earplugs and eye masks to ensure that you have a comfortable night. Best, Ashley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to the Madison Park

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Updated room
Cons: Staff kindness
Location: Madison Park
What a nice surprise. The hotel rate was kind of low so I didn't expect much for this hotel. But when I opened the hotel room door, it was very nicely updated and the room was clean. They provided shaving cream and tooth paste which I forgot to pack. Best is the linen bedding, it was very crisp but also cozy. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Modern spacious rooms with well equipped bathrooms and storage. The evening wine and cheese reception was welcome after long days of sightseeing. Gabrielle, the hostess was wonderful - so welcoming and charming. The continental breakfast was ample and included plenty of healthy options. We would stay again and recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Fargo

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a nice place. Friendly employees who were cheerful and helped out whenever I needed them to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Chicago

Great hotel in Union Square

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great service in this new boutique style hotel. Nice continental breakfast. Great location too