Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast and happy hour snacks were quite nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

An intimate hotel in New York

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Both TVs had troubles but this was not a priority. Breakfast options were a bit limited but still pleasant enough. Coffee could be better.
Location: Close to subway 6 (two blocks). Nearby has plenty of dining options but nothing is too far away on Manhattan.
I enjoyed the unfussed laidback atmosphere in the hotel. The location was convenient to most activities in lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. Staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great location and great amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel provides free breakfast and they serve complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. After running around the city, there is nothing better than some wine before going out for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Everything works.
Location: Great location.
Excellent urban hotel with a bad & breakfast attitude. Friendly people, friendly environment.
5 out of 5
by Nacho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfy clean hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Wine & cheese in lobby area was a wonderful treat and a nice way to start heading out for the evening. Freindly staff contributed to an enjoyable atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margo from Boca Raton

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location and great hotel for business. Daily wine and cheese plus complimentary breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Love the free breakfast and happy hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect view

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED this property. From the location, to the comforts and amenities to the room size and wonderful balcony. The only thing that bothered us a bit was trying to check in early, we went through a 10 minute speech, put down our card, signed, were given wifi password and loads of info with no pauses or breaks... even were handed a welcome gift, only to be told we could not check in just yet. And then left our number to be called when ready. We arrived back 15 minutes before 3pm for check in and were told the room still was not ready. As an 9 month pregnant traveler this was a huge inconvenience and a bit off putting. Outside of this our stay was perfect.