Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, fair price, good location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All good. Rooms great. Good beds and sheets Good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, centrally located, attentive staff, extremely quiet environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely place, lovely people.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thoroughly recommended 😄 Simply a great hotel, great facilities, lovely staff, brilliant location for all parts of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I had a really nice stay at the Hotel Giraffe in early December. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And I loved the little extra touches like the wine and cheese offered every afternoon / evening in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for a NYC stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very nice hotel near to excellent restaurants.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed there for eight nights and we were very well treated. The staff being friendly and helpful. The happy hour was really a welcoming event each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good for transport ,friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price included most things
Cons: We could have done with a better reading light in the room
Location: Good for public transport, walking distance to Empire State, Macy's, Penn Station
The hotel is well situated for public transport and near to a number of interesting locations. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants close by. It is not cheap but the room rate includes a continental breakfast and drinks and snacks in the early evening so it is easy to stay there without running up a load of extras on the bill. The staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Excellent service at a small hotel close to subway and within walking distance of many key visitor attractions. Spacious room with separate small lounge, minimal disturbance from traffic outside. Complimentary continental breakfast, and cheese and wine in the early evening, well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Recommend small boutique hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Perfect base to explore New York near subway and small park.
small hotel, very clean, staff very welcoming nothing too much trouble. Loving the free cheese and wine at 5pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A friendly and comfortable haven

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I loved staying at Hotel Giraffe. I was on my own on business and they made me feel very welcome. The room was really comfortable, as I would expect, but what made it for me were the delightful staff who all went the extra mile. An added bonus was wine and cheese in the evening - just what was needed after a day sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast and happy hour snacks were quite nice.