Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was my first time stay this hotel and my fiance and I had a great time at the hotel and in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Brooklyn - and close to Manhattan!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. The room was smaller than a traditional hotel room but certainly more than enough space for one.
Location: Location was within walking distance to lots of places as well as close the subway.
What a great discovery! I was in Brooklyn for a job interview and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff was beyond helpful - right down to finding me an umbrella so I could walk to my interview on a rainy day. I especially enjoyed the breakfast in the adjoining restaurant - the breakfast wrap and breakfast quesadilla were tasty and filling. The location was near my potential employer...good for me, but also near the centre of Brooklyn and close to the subway and a quick ride to lower Manhattan. I would highly, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i have a large suv, hard parking. nice place

Posted Nov 29, 2016
i didn't like the 1.50 that was taken out of my credit card after the total amount was paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Minute rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Ha...
I hope not all rooms in the hotel are not as small as mine. They were embarrassingly small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room had a nice view of Brooklyn downtown, it was, however, on the small size. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The closet was small and it didn't fit my suit so I had to tilt it a bit. They also made it smaller by jamming the iron and the ironing board in it! The room provided all the essentials and it only lacked shoe cleaning towel. I didn't care that much cause I already carry one. The free wifi and tv channels will keep you entertained. This hotel is 2 minute away from subway which make your commute very easy. I would recommend it to a friend and I would consider it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Daughter

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: temperature control in the rooms
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was warm from the time we checked in to the time we left. When we call the front desk they informed us that the engineer would not be in until 9:00am and they would gladly bring up a fan. We had our room temp set at 68 but the room never dropped below 72.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Brooklyn Heights Promenade and Brooklyn Bridge around a 20 min walk away.
The staff were amazing at this hotel. The room was small but clean and nicely decorated. It was great for the price. Good hotel in a central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional value

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Quiet, clean, close to the subway, minutes from Manhatten, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near shopping and restaurants.
Hotel is conveniently located near Downtown Brooklyn and the staff are very friendly. I witnessed a situation with another customer that could have escalated out of control, but the employee kept calm and assisted the customer as best she could. I didn't stay for the final outcome, but the employee was very friendly, apologetic and helpful based on what I saw and the customer was pretty irate, however at the wrong person as he used a travel agent. and should have taken the issue up with the travel agency. The one drawback is the size of the room and the bathroom. There isn't very much room in the king rooms once you get a suitcase or two in there. In the bathroom, the door swings in and literally leaves very little room for you to perform any tasks at the sink. The shower stall is very small also. I've stayed at the Aloft and the Sheraton across the street and although their rooms are small, this room seemed even smaller so don't believe I will be staying there again. There isn't a bell hop to assist with luggage so it was a bit difficult to unload luggage as there is construction going on in the street and if there is a car parked directly outside of the hotel you have to double park and block traffic. As there is no parking facility onsite its easier to unload the luggage and then inquire where you can park. There is valet parking at the hotel as I saw a sign, but I didn't see any attendant to assist with that. Stan the Fire Safety person was kind enough to hel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location and excellent included breakfast made up for slightly undersized rooms.