Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Birthday party

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was having an event at the hotel. The only problem I had was that the rooms are extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A good hotel checking in was fast so was checking out the incident insurance is higher than other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel in Brooklyn with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The bar in the hotel and the rooftop terrace
Location: Shops, restaurants, Brooklyn Bridge
We came early because of or flight. We were able to leave our luggage there until our check-in. If you need to shop, you will be surround by different kind of shops (ex. Macy's). We really enjoyed the bar in the hotel where you can have a lunch or some drinks during the night. There are multiple subway stations nearby. It's really easy to get to Manhattan or you can walk on the Brooklyn Bridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was my first time stay this hotel and my fiance and I had a great time at the hotel and in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Brooklyn - and close to Manhattan!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. The room was smaller than a traditional hotel room but certainly more than enough space for one.
Location: Location was within walking distance to lots of places as well as close the subway.
What a great discovery! I was in Brooklyn for a job interview and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff was beyond helpful - right down to finding me an umbrella so I could walk to my interview on a rainy day. I especially enjoyed the breakfast in the adjoining restaurant - the breakfast wrap and breakfast quesadilla were tasty and filling. The location was near my potential employer...good for me, but also near the centre of Brooklyn and close to the subway and a quick ride to lower Manhattan. I would highly, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i have a large suv, hard parking. nice place

Posted Nov 29, 2016
i didn't like the 1.50 that was taken out of my credit card after the total amount was paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Minute rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Ha...
I hope not all rooms in the hotel are not as small as mine. They were embarrassingly small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room had a nice view of Brooklyn downtown, it was, however, on the small size. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The closet was small and it didn't fit my suit so I had to tilt it a bit. They also made it smaller by jamming the iron and the ironing board in it! The room provided all the essentials and it only lacked shoe cleaning towel. I didn't care that much cause I already carry one. The free wifi and tv channels will keep you entertained. This hotel is 2 minute away from subway which make your commute very easy. I would recommend it to a friend and I would consider it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Daughter

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: temperature control in the rooms
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was warm from the time we checked in to the time we left. When we call the front desk they informed us that the engineer would not be in until 9:00am and they would gladly bring up a fan. We had our room temp set at 68 but the room never dropped below 72.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Brooklyn Heights Promenade and Brooklyn Bridge around a 20 min walk away.
The staff were amazing at this hotel. The room was small but clean and nicely decorated. It was great for the price. Good hotel in a central location.