Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel. Clean and efficient. Great value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

World's Smallest Hotel Room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was LOVELY. There were friendly and always smiling when we walked by.
Cons: Housekeeping could be more detail oriented when cleaning the room, corners and baseboards were filthy! The sheets had a patch!!!(or a white bandaid?)
Now I know how those people on Tiny House shows live! It was extremely disappointing. I travel to NYC several times a year and this was, by far, the smallest room I've ever seen...it was laughable. To get around the bedroom area you had to turn sideways and shuffle. I had to jump on the bed to let my husband pass by. It was NOT your typical "Small NYC hotel room"...it was way smaller! The walls were all beat up...wallpaper torn, black marks, etc....which I'm guessing is because of the limited space. The baseboards were sooo dirty, dust/hair/lint along the edges of room...which again, I'm guessing because there's no room for a broom or vacuum cleaner to fit. Every once in a while the refrigerator sounded like it was going to take off and fly, it was so loud...and about a foot from your pillow! There is a Keurig coffee machine (which leaks all over the counter area that your closet is above, yes, your clothes drag on this counter!)...but only 2 pods of DECAF. Who wants decaf?! The neighborhood is not very desirable...at all. We felt safe, but we are a little street tough since we live in San Francisco. We were DEFINITELY the only white people walking around after dark. We got there at 7pm and most of the stores were closed in the area...like regular retail stores that are normally open at that hour...Foot Locker, Express, etc. Our neighbors next door were smoking pot in their room at night and first thing in morning. We are ok with pot, just not indoors, please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Located a couple of blocks from Macy's, Rack and other stores. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Birthday party

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was having an event at the hotel. The only problem I had was that the rooms are extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A good hotel checking in was fast so was checking out the incident insurance is higher than other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel in Brooklyn with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The bar in the hotel and the rooftop terrace
Location: Shops, restaurants, Brooklyn Bridge
We came early because of or flight. We were able to leave our luggage there until our check-in. If you need to shop, you will be surround by different kind of shops (ex. Macy's). We really enjoyed the bar in the hotel where you can have a lunch or some drinks during the night. There are multiple subway stations nearby. It's really easy to get to Manhattan or you can walk on the Brooklyn Bridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was my first time stay this hotel and my fiance and I had a great time at the hotel and in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Brooklyn - and close to Manhattan!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. The room was smaller than a traditional hotel room but certainly more than enough space for one.
Location: Location was within walking distance to lots of places as well as close the subway.
What a great discovery! I was in Brooklyn for a job interview and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff was beyond helpful - right down to finding me an umbrella so I could walk to my interview on a rainy day. I especially enjoyed the breakfast in the adjoining restaurant - the breakfast wrap and breakfast quesadilla were tasty and filling. The location was near my potential employer...good for me, but also near the centre of Brooklyn and close to the subway and a quick ride to lower Manhattan. I would highly, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i have a large suv, hard parking. nice place

Posted Nov 29, 2016
i didn't like the 1.50 that was taken out of my credit card after the total amount was paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Minute rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Ha...
I hope not all rooms in the hotel are not as small as mine. They were embarrassingly small