Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Easy access to subway, very central. Clean and very nice staff. Adjoining restaurant is meh, do not order the breakfast option there with your reservation. Alot of hustle and bustle in that small hotel lobby, kind of a bit much for such a tiny hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, up to date but small.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The area where the hotel is a nice area, near lots of shops and restaurants.
Location: Great
We were only in the room to sleep & shower. Lots of things to see in the city. Comfortable sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room is small but it's enough for me n my daughter. It's clean,good shower room. Closed to shops n walking distance to subway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel. Clean and efficient. Great value for price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. In a good part of Brooklyn, close to everything you could want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

World's Smallest Hotel Room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was LOVELY. There were friendly and always smiling when we walked by.
Cons: Housekeeping could be more detail oriented when cleaning the room, corners and baseboards were filthy! The sheets had a patch!!!(or a white bandaid?)
Now I know how those people on Tiny House shows live! It was extremely disappointing. I travel to NYC several times a year and this was, by far, the smallest room I've ever seen...it was laughable. To get around the bedroom area you had to turn sideways and shuffle. I had to jump on the bed to let my husband pass by. It was NOT your typical "Small NYC hotel room"...it was way smaller! The walls were all beat up...wallpaper torn, black marks, etc....which I'm guessing is because of the limited space. The baseboards were sooo dirty, dust/hair/lint along the edges of room...which again, I'm guessing because there's no room for a broom or vacuum cleaner to fit. Every once in a while the refrigerator sounded like it was going to take off and fly, it was so loud...and about a foot from your pillow! There is a Keurig coffee machine (which leaks all over the counter area that your closet is above, yes, your clothes drag on this counter!)...but only 2 pods of DECAF. Who wants decaf?! The neighborhood is not very desirable...at all. We felt safe, but we are a little street tough since we live in San Francisco. We were DEFINITELY the only white people walking around after dark. We got there at 7pm and most of the stores were closed in the area...like regular retail stores that are normally open at that hour...Foot Locker, Express, etc. Our neighbors next door were smoking pot in their room at night and first thing in morning. We are ok with pot, just not indoors, please!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy and fairly new hotel. Small rooms but great for quick stay for a couple. Good view of brooklyn from higher floors
1 out of 5
by doreen

What a waste!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the location,the host was very polite when i checked in.When I got to my room I was very much disappointed with the size of the room.I informed the receptionist three days before my check in that it was my wedding anniversary and I wanted to make it special for my husband.I went a brought a dvd player to watch movies and to listen to some romantic music,but the gentleman that they sent to set up the dvd had no clue on what to do.The room didn't even look inviting I was so disappointed .What a waste!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Located a couple of blocks from Macy's, Rack and other stores. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
.Wonderful hotel with a great staff!!!