Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room is small but it's enough for me n my daughter. It's clean,good shower room. Closed to shops n walking distance to subway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel. Clean and efficient. Great value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

World's Smallest Hotel Room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was LOVELY. There were friendly and always smiling when we walked by.
Cons: Housekeeping could be more detail oriented when cleaning the room, corners and baseboards were filthy! The sheets had a patch!!!(or a white bandaid?)
Now I know how those people on Tiny House shows live! It was extremely disappointing. I travel to NYC several times a year and this was, by far, the smallest room I've ever seen...it was laughable. To get around the bedroom area you had to turn sideways and shuffle. I had to jump on the bed to let my husband pass by. It was NOT your typical "Small NYC hotel room"...it was way smaller! The walls were all beat up...wallpaper torn, black marks, etc....which I'm guessing is because of the limited space. The baseboards were sooo dirty, dust/hair/lint along the edges of room...which again, I'm guessing because there's no room for a broom or vacuum cleaner to fit. Every once in a while the refrigerator sounded like it was going to take off and fly, it was so loud...and about a foot from your pillow! There is a Keurig coffee machine (which leaks all over the counter area that your closet is above, yes, your clothes drag on this counter!)...but only 2 pods of DECAF. Who wants decaf?! The neighborhood is not very desirable...at all. We felt safe, but we are a little street tough since we live in San Francisco. We were DEFINITELY the only white people walking around after dark. We got there at 7pm and most of the stores were closed in the area...like regular retail stores that are normally open at that hour...Foot Locker, Express, etc. Our neighbors next door were smoking pot in their room at night and first thing in morning. We are ok with pot, just not indoors, please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Located a couple of blocks from Macy's, Rack and other stores. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Birthday party

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was having an event at the hotel. The only problem I had was that the rooms are extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A good hotel checking in was fast so was checking out the incident insurance is higher than other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel in Brooklyn with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The bar in the hotel and the rooftop terrace
Location: Shops, restaurants, Brooklyn Bridge
We came early because of or flight. We were able to leave our luggage there until our check-in. If you need to shop, you will be surround by different kind of shops (ex. Macy's). We really enjoyed the bar in the hotel where you can have a lunch or some drinks during the night. There are multiple subway stations nearby. It's really easy to get to Manhattan or you can walk on the Brooklyn Bridge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Location!