Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice size with great stuff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean, was pleased to find a coffee machine in the room, as well as nice Aveda toiletries. The mini bar had great snacks & was happy to find plenty of closet space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many problems

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The shower head fell off and the phone did not work in the first room I was in. Hotel staff staff moved me to another room. Phone did not work in that room and half of the electrical outlets did not work. I informed hotel staff and they did not seem all that concerned. They did give me fee breakfast but would have rather had electricity.
5 out of 5
by Suhang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
On the plus side, the hotel room was quiet and clean and average size for an NYC hotel room. The location was pretty convenient for getting around the city. Overall thought the hotel had a weird vibe, wannabe eclectic, but was actually pretty dingy and unremarkable. For the price, I think you could find better even in NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, NY

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable! Centrally located Great dining in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly..

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel room smelled of BO. Not clean. Understaffed. Outside my door was huge dirty laundry receptacle. Area outside hard to get cab. No one to help with bags.. I guess the price tells all.
5 out of 5
by Paul

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
great deal with parking garage around the corner as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel in Good Neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not in great condition, room in really bad condition. Amenities poor. But once you're out of the hotel, neighborhood is great.
5 out of 5
by Grant

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and contrary to some of the other online reviews it was very quiet...we were on the side of the hotel away from the street in all fairness. Staff was awesome. Great stay and would stay again anytime.
4 out of 5
by Richard R.

Great Manhattan hotel for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I frequent Manhattan often, the hotel rooms in this price range are generally not much bigger than a closet, I was impressed by the size of the room, the fact that it had a little stylish feel and the bathroom was also large Then normal , again keeping in mind were talking Manhattan not the Midwest.