Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, NY

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable! Centrally located Great dining in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly..

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel room smelled of BO. Not clean. Understaffed. Outside my door was huge dirty laundry receptacle. Area outside hard to get cab. No one to help with bags.. I guess the price tells all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Short Visit (2 Nights)

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location and service/staff
Cons: Noise reduction if possible
Location: Walking distance to Flat Iron district, Union Square, Herald Square, Time Square, Highline and so much more.
For the price and location, Hotel Indigo Chelsea did meet our needs. On the room, booked for 3 people with 2 double beds, it was ok, could be cleaner (smudges on the walls kind of down graded the 4 star rating), and the safe wasn't working but hotel did send maintenance right away (nice fellow named Carlos) but couldn't fix it. The room was on the 4th floor facing 28th street, very nosy at night with truck deliveries; we asked to change the room but it was fully booked. The staff that we came across was professional and courteous. We needed toothbrushes and extra vanity items hotel staff brought them to us very quickly. Overall experience was good, Hotel Indigo Chelsea would be considered for future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 23, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable and clean and the location was excellent. The food could have been better and the rooms are small, but that's just to be expected in New York City. Overall this was a great hotel for the price and I didn't have any complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a.f.Pamukcu, New Jersey

Posted May 12, 2016
Everything's perfect 👍 I would recommend to my friend..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

highly recommend

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location, fantastic staff and restaurant. Modem with great facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2016
First time staying in Chelsea, usually lodge in SoHo. I was very pleased with the location and the hotel was clean, comfortable and well managed. The coffee at the lobby coffee bar was indeed very good. Beds were very good and the bathroom, although small, was very well designed so there was plenty of space for toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet SC

A wonderful surprise.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: The lobby needs some interesting decor, pictures ect.
This was our first stay in the Chelsea section of NY. We discovered it was conveniently located and we were able to walk to most of our destinations including Time Square and Broadway. The hotel lobby was quaint , pretty generic and sparsely decorated. On the other hand, the room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again our next trip to the city.
4 out of 5
by Cemile from New York City

Stylish, Modern, Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel option near everything in Chelsea and surrounding areas. Great bathroom amenities and comfy bed. Rooms are tiny, but it's NYC.
4 out of 5
by Justin from New haven CT

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
All was well and was unexpected booking after previous hotel had just became full. No complaints at all will definitely stay there again in the near future!!!!