Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

above average room for the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the value and the condition of the room.
Cons: train the staff
Check- in staff is a little weak on customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel staff, mainly at the front desk were not always pleasant. I had no hot water in my room at one point & was asleep throughout the day. when I called down around 3pm and said what was going on, the first thing said to me was "why didn't you call earlier I have no one hear right now, the guy already left". The comment was rude regardless of what time someone calls. Overall my problem was fixed when I returned later that night, but knowing how to talk:/exchange with customers is important for repeat visits. I go to NYC every month & will not look to book here again for my accommodation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, Florida

Exceptionally clean, comfortable hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of right now.
I have stayed at Le Bleu several times while visiting family in Brooklyn. This is my favorite hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delivered to your room, and the modern design makes it easy to clean. I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & modern.

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice & modern. Clean & the see through showers are to die for. They have robes available awaiting you & also all fully stocked mini bar. The hotel is super nice & welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
If I end up in the area agin, I would definitely consider coming back. Everything is close by. Shopping, food, and transportation. I recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Mini-vaycay from home renovation

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. The location is especially good. Convenient subway to Manhattan, and within a couple of blocks of some of the best restaurants
Cons: We missed our Mets games! Really my only complaint. We could get the Yankees but not the Mets.
Location: Great location. So many good restaurants. Striking distance of downtown, and near to Park Slope, Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Museum, the main library.
My mother and I spent a couple of nights at Le Bleu while her floors were being refinished. Not only is the place immaculate, attractive and comfortable, I can't say enough about how kind and responsive the staff was to my elderly mother. We are deeply impressed and grateful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the hype

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Snotty staff. Deserted location. Stingy "contential" breakfast. Ice in the cellar. Dirty tile. $250 deposit....Pass on this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; given the circumstances

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Half way decent location.
Cons: More amenities.
Location: Good, bt nt a great location.
The hotel could use a bit more in the form of amenities; but all in all, it is a decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Something different

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room, the bed and proximity to Park Slopes
Cons: Staff were helpful, but a smile now and then would go a long way and costs nothing
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants
After 7 nights in Manhattan and returning to NYC after 6 nights away we thought we would stay in Brooklyn for one night before our flight home to Australia. Easily accessable by the subway and only a few hundred metres to Park Slopes the Hotel is well located to some good restaurants and shopping. The immediate area is quite suburban and less welcoming but the proximity, only a few hundred metres, to a nice leafy area and parks makes up for it. Behind the hotel is a fresh food market and if you don't mind a walk it will take youabout 15 minutes to walk to Smith Street, a very happening and bustling area with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Don't be put off by the hotel facade and car park out the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel. Wonderful Area.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff is always available and ready to help. Rooms are very nice. Bathroom looks like it does not have a door in pics but it does. :) I am a travel agent and will be sure to recommend this property!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. We are so pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon!