Ratings based on 3,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything location staff cleaniness
Cons: Would be good if staff could up date you on local traffic problems i.e. Airport time normally 45 mins took us 2 hours 15 minutes just make guest aware
Complimentary breakfast good start to our day meant we could get out and about early Hotel clean excellent housekeeping lovely towels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by The Team at Hotel Metro, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Sorry to hear that you hit some of our infamous NYC traffic, it is a bit unpredictable so we always recommend you build in some extra travel time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the perfect score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

One of my fav hotels in Manhattan

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great local for about everything. I travel to NYC for work frequently and this is one of the best hotels in my opinion
Comfy, clean beds,and love the free daily wine tasting. Great view of the ESB from the roof top lounge area. A/C works well too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by The Team at the Metro, Hotel Management
Thanks for being one of our repeat guests, Sherry. We are always happy to receive feedback, and we will share this with our staff. Love your photos of the ESB from our rooftop terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet hotel with nightly wine hour, complimentary breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to from LGA, great location for shopping, site seeing, business. Close to Penn Station, restaurants, Empire State Bldg., Bryan Park, Broad
Very comfortable hotel in the center of Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by The Team at Hotel Metro, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we are glad you had a comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, modest

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: Best location for sightseeing/shopping/eating/everything.
Comfortable, quiet, rate incl bagels and juice and muffins, wifi was not strong in our room, staff very friendly, helpful, beds were super comfy and very nice linens. An above average, three star stay. I would not rate this hotel four stars. Excellent location for sight seeing NYC, steps from Penn Station and W 34 subway stop, get to know the R,W line and uou will save a bundle!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by The Team at Hotel Metro, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us and explain your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your room with it's super comfy bed and that our location worked great for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Midtown hotel just off 5th avenue and on a subway station. One of the few hotels in Manhattan that serves complimentary breakfast that is more than adequate. Rooms are small but clean with excellent coffee and a fridge. Staff helpful and adjacent restaurant/bar good for a lazy night in. Rooftop space for close ups of Empire State Building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by The Team at Hotel Metro, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Shirley, and for sharing your fabulous photo including the Empire State Building. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that should you return to NYC you choose the Metro again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

great me locationd town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
it was all good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice clean hotel! Great location. Helpful staff. Free continental breakfast. Free coffee/tea all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by The Team at Hotel Metro, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, and for the perfect score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and superb staff. We really love our stay :))
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by The Team at the Metro, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Metro in NYC. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location even better Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff at Hotel Metro couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The amenities were great too. Free breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and wine tasting nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, fridge in room. Also great happy hour and food in the bar. Wonderful staff too.
Wonderful NY hotel, good size room, very comfortable bed/linens. Cold fridge and a in room thermostat that worked! Also nice to have a safe. The premier room was probably worth the upgrade, Keurig coffee and beautiful bathroom. Kinda noisy in the front, but we could see the Empire State building from our room.