Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel metro is the only place I go when in ny. Rooms are clean and amenities are top notch staff is friendly and helpful. Also coffee, Danish, cereal and fruit are great in the morning. I give it 5 out of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Närheten till flera attraktioner
Cons: Renovering av ffa korridorerna på våningarna, illaluktande och nerslitna
Location: Macys, Wall Street, Empire State, 5th aveny
Bra hotell med ok standard, frukost också ok. Bra läge i midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent, as always

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Another trip to the city. Another stay at Hotel Metro. This is the ONLY place I stay for many reasons -- the easy access to all parts of the city, the friendly staff, the great complimentary breakfast, the large (for NYC) rooms. Will be back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is on a horrible busy dirty street

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Not much, the continental breakfast is ok area to eat it is not
Very disappointed, hotel roof top garden closed for renovation, our room was close by and the speed they are doing the work it will be next year before completion never mind Sept. The carpets in the area are filthy and the decoration in general is in need of a full modernisation. Reception staff are miserable with an unfriendly attitude, worst staff i have experienced on 3 visits to NYC. 35th Street is a horrible dirty street with constant noisy traffic flow straight through it, saw tramps asleep on the floor next to subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

The location is superb.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: The lifts are rather slow.
Location: Close to the stations. Good for Yankee's fun because it's close to Metro B/D line, and also to Yankee's club house.
The hotel locates in proximity to Penn station so we could access to several lines very easily.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by The Hotel Metro Team, EPC
We are glad you found our location convenient - and thank you for selecting the Hotel Metro for your visit to NYC. We hope to see you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central location, best shower!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable hotel all around with nice touches; shower has 3 shower heads, lots of hot water, strong water pressure. Complimentary soda in room.
Cons: Only negative is the roof deck was under construction. It appears to be a nice space to enjoy a beer and meet other guests.
Location: Metro hotel is two blocks from the Empire State building, close, but not too close to Times Square, near Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center & Flat Iron.
Booked Metro Hotel for 4 nights to enjoy the city. I arrived at Penn station, walked to hotel. Grand Central Terminal is about the same distance to the hotel. Metro Hotel is a European style hotel, with small lobby, no meeting rooms, small exercise room and continental breakfast included. An on-site concierge was helpful for directions and show tickets. Good restaurants in the neighborhood; Korean BBQ, Metro Grill & The Liberty. Nearest subway station is only half block from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ジョージア州

都心のど真ん中で観光に最適

Posted Aug 15, 2015
マンハッタンのど真ん中で、エンパイヤステートビルまで徒歩3分と立地は最高でした。 眠らない街のど真ん中であるが故、夜の騒音は多少の覚悟が必要です。 駐車場はホテルから50m程の立体駐車場(ビル)で安心して駐車出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from courbevoie

Hotel très bien placé a 30m du subway Proches 5 av

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel agréable et calme, bien insonorisé, on entend un peu les bruits de la rue comme dans tout centre ville Personnel très disponible Petit simple mais copieux et de bonne qualité J'y retournerai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very convenient to the subway, times square, empire state building, restaurnts, parking garage.... GREAT location. felt safe. GREAT hotel staff. I would and am going to stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by The Hotel Metro Team, EPC
We are so glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we did a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major attractions and subway

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed at the Metro for night. Extremely satisfied with the quality of the service, staff and the room. The room was recently upgraded and very clean.