Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel at an affordable price. However, the location was less than desireable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean, surprisingly big (for NYC) bathroom. Breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like it, the room is big and centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I really like the free breakfast in the morning. It is very generous of them.
Location: It is about a 7 to 10 minutes walk to the Canel subway station and along the way you can see some chinese stores in Chinatown as well as Little Italy.
Overall, it's a great hotel for NYC as the room size is huge compared to other places; it is located in a quiet street. The room has a safe so I feel comfortable leaving my passport inside. It has a hair dryer, TV, and a fridge too! Really like the complementary breakfast in the morning. Transportation: As for transportation, it is 7-10 minutes walk to the Canel street subway station and I have taken the bus once and it is about 5 - 7 minutes walk to the bus station. I would recommend taking a taxi if you are coming back to the hotel after 11 p.m. when the stores along the street are closed. Food: At the end of the street is pretty much Chinatown and across from that street is Little Italy town so there are very good variety of food to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location in terms of visiting Chinatown, Little Italy, Soho, LES. The area felt safe as well and it was fun to join the "street party" in Little Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for street

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Columbus, LES, TriBeCa all close plus other spots. Labour also near. Rough looking area but what to expect? Noodles nice Italian overpriced. Not more to say Not more to say. Not more to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Comfy queen beds. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,Ny

First Time Staying in NYC

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing and very nice, helped me in every way possible. Everything was well kept and clean.
Cons: Not to much. Maybe a anti slip mat in the shower.
Location: Located in Chinatown next to a park. Lots of families and older people around. Felt pretty safe. A bunch of restaurants in close proximity.
Had to take a trip to NYC with my wife for a interview at the Federal Building and decided to book this hotel because of the close proximity. Total walk time to the building from the hotel could not have been more that 5 minutes. The hotel lobby was very clean and comfortable. From the second we walked in we were greeted by the staff and any questions we had he had answered. The room was cozy, clean and very simple. Just the king size bed, a dresser, table, chair and an good sized bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was four doors down at a place called Mama's and was decent and quick. Check out is at 11am, and if you need to be in the city for longer they will place your bags in storage. Over all if I was going back to the Chinatown area of NYC I would most likely book at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great deal for great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Decor is dated, but that's not a deal breaker!
Location: Walkable to chinatown, little italy, and more if you're willing to take a stroll. Seemed safe at night.
Very convenient location with a great price for the cleanliness and responsiveness of hotel and its staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really great! The beds were so comfortable!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was great.
Cons: nope
Location: In China town which was really interesting. Walking distance to Little Italy and SOHO. It was great!
Courteous, friendly, super clean. The rooms were very spacious, shower was great, lots of extra towels. Had a desk, comfortable chair, good closet space, full length mirror. I have to find out the make of the beds... they were AMAZING!