Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Chinatown.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: our stay was for 3 days. There were 2 bottles of complementary water in our room. When that was used, they didn't replace them.
Location: Heart of Chinatown and short walking distance to Little Italy. Many restaurants.
Clean hotel, great friendly staff. Complimentary coffee bar 7a-11a in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked for a nice place in Manhatten

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Geat bed and linens. Amazing shower head! Didn't like...$200 hold on my card for incidentals (used 0$) was told by hostess it would be back on card at check out....read fine print, back on card 5-7 business days. I ended up with multiple overdraft fees with my bank. Really affected the rest of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I like the fact it was near a parking garage At Hotel Mulberry they had a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night in the city!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My wife and I stayed here so we would be close to the chinese new year parade. The location was perfect and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. We weren't expecting much because the price was so reasonable but the room was actually a good size for a New York City hotel. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was great. Can't ask for much more. We'd definitely stay here again next time we go to the parade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel in china town. Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be.
Very small hotel but easy to navigate. My issue was at check in they would not honor the free breakfast that was clearly listed on my itinerary. The room was small but pleasing in appearance. The bathroom was nicely appointed but the ammenaties were lacking. The bed was very uncomfortable but was a king size so that was nice. The location is close to city hall and police station but Expect about a 20 min walk to the World Trade Center museum. The value was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy year of the Fire Rooster!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a great time staying in Chinatown during the Chinese New Year celebrations. The hotel was convenient in all the ways that mattered, staff was friendly and willing to help, breakfast was solid. So many amazing restaurants withing blocks. Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Comfortable And Clean

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel in the heart of Chinatown. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Little gem on the border of Chinatown

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time on a busy weekend. I wish I could have spent more time in our comfortable room but we had too much to do in NYC! There's so much to do that 2 night was not enough to really explore the neighborhood itself when we were so busy with other plans. Parking would have been expensive but there is free weekend parking on the block of the hotel over the weekend and it worked out perfectly for us. The front desk staff was really helpful, too. Also, you get vouchers for breakfast at the restaurant 2 doors down. A great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Very nice hotel for price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel was very nice friendly staff with clean room and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great value for what you're paying for in NYC. Good for quick business travel or family, if you're focus on moving around the town.