Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Tiny, but lovely

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean, well-decorated, but we had the tiniest room. Which was fine, since we only slept and showered there. Had everything a larger room would have (microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV). We plan to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, NY

WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean well appointed room
Location: Convenient location near museums, Central Park
Small, clean & reasonably priced hotel on Upper Westside of Manhattan. Room was well appointed with a fridge & micro. Even though my room faced Broadway, street noise wasn't a problem. (If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back.) Friendly bilingual desk staff. Close to museums & Central Park. Also convenient to Mt Sinai Hospital. Bus & subway steps away. 24 hr Duane Reade next door, as well as the Manhattan Diner which is open until 1am. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Buon albergo con ottima posizione

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Accoglienza e pulizia della camera
Cons: Il wifi è a pagamento, anche se ormai quasi tutti gli hotel adottano questa soluzione
Location: Posizione ottima, a due fermate di metro da Times Square. Essendo vicino al centro, la maggior parte delle attrazioni è raggiungibile in poco tempo
Stanza gradevole, hotel situato di fronte alla fermata della metro e vicino al centro. Nei dintorni ci sono anche fast food, bar e market aperti 24h.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel upgraded us to a Junior Suite at no extra cost when we arrived (they offered; we didn't even ask). Room was very nice and very clean. We were only in NYC for the night, but would recommend the hotel for someone needing to stay a couple of nights. Reasonably priced for NYC. Staff was friendly and courteous. Very happy with our experience at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, Oregon

Near Columbia University in New York City.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the wedding event I was attending.
Cons: Entrance ramp redesign.
Location: Near Colimbia University..wonderful upper West Side of Manhattan!
Am wheelchair ridden. Ramp into lobby is daengerously steep..unsafe and my wheelchair footplate was damaged because of the steep angle. The people in the lobby made no attempt to help or apologize...deer in the lights. The handicapped room was difficult to maneuver in a wheelchair as it is tiny.The triple dresser was at the foot of one of the beds and could only open drawers about 5" so unusable. Door to room should not swing shut..should remain open so wheelchair can pass through. No shower chair in bathroom and had to ask housekeeping which took a while as the maid did not speak English. This hotel is probably fine for ambulatory customers but a hazard to the disabled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in city

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is in great location
Cons: free wifi in rooms
Location: Natural Museum of History
Hotel was across from subway. Very convenient. Many kosher restaurants in area. All walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel Upper West Side

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff was warm, friendly & helpful. Hotel was in beautiful condition. Close to everything, able to walk to Central Park, American Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center. Right next to subway line. Room was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
ホテルが悪い訳では無いですが、バス・トイレ共同の表示を見逃して予約してしまいました。NYの地下鉄駅すぐ近くのホテルでこの値段なら妥当だとは思いますが、チェックインしてから気付いたので少し戸惑ってしましました。了解の上予約するのであれば問題ないと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione ideale

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Negozi e ristoranti di ogni tipo nelle immediate vicinanze
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Good location ... not much else ...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location is great! Microwave and fridge in the room a bonus.
Cons: Free WIFI! Front desk could have been more helpful.
Location: Central park is awesome. A quick subway ride away from pretty much everything else. Located across the street from 96 St subway stop (very handy).
Located near Central park and a main subway line/stop. Otherwise, hotel is small and has an old feeling to it (as does much of NYC TBH) ... the elevator was broken a couple of times when I was there (my room was on the 8th floor). Front desk staff not overly welcoming. Perhaps most annoying was that they charge for WIFI ... $6+ per day ... and you had to call every day to get a new password and it only worked for 2 devices (max). It was a pain ... and once I got a code that didn't work and had to call again (frustrating). On my last day I was told that I wasn't being charged for WIFI (apparently a hotel mistake) but when I checked out the following morning I found that charges had indeed been added so what was the point of telling me I would not be charged? The AC was really noisy but it was hot so I used it. Otherwise, I appreciated the fridge and microwave in my room (there is a Whole Foods nearby that was really handy and very good). The rooms are small but clean. I loved the toiletries that they provided (natural products with a lovely lemony smell). Also, I asked for a quiet room away from the elevators -- my room was right next to the elevators and not quiet. I don't know if I would go back to this hotel ...