Ratings based on 2,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location is good but it is not maintained at all.
Cons: The room is tiny and the bed is soft and unstable. I could not sleep at all and had back pain the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good place to stay, subway entrance right on next block. Clean, good staff. Would stay there again if we go back to NY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great choice if you're on a budget!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet, clean, spacious room, across from subway station
Location: Manhattan Diner, Central Park, Museum of Natural History, the Metropolitan Museum of Art
We wanted to stay in Manhattan for five nights without breaking the bank and we were completely satisfied with this hotel. It was clean, spacious, comfortable, and literally right across from a subway station. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. We also enjoyed having breakfast at Manhattan Diner, which was literally right next door, every morning. And we loved having a mini fridge and microwave in the room since we stayed so long. However, we could only walk to a few sights like the Museum of Natural History, Central Park, the Met, so I would definitely invest in a 7-day metro card if you’re going to be in town for more than a few days. We saw a lot and took the metro at least 2-6 times a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean!!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanilness
Location: Really close to station 1-2-3...
Queen room, bathroom was always cleaned and it looked like it was renovated recently. Overall nice experience and a definitely one to come back to....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Upr West side

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Good price. Helpful staff. Convenient for Subway and bus to Dtn. Reasonable eating options close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilbraham, ma

I would stay here again!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good value, safe, clean
Location: Subway, shopping, restaurants
For a New York hotel the price was very good. The room was small but very clean. I had what I was looking for -- safe, clean, close to subway. There were several restaurants close by, and a microwave and mini fridge in the room. That's all I needed and I didn't have to pay for more than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt ok hotell, bra beliggenhet. Nær subway og CP

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Stort sett hyggelig personale, rent og greit på alle måter. Litt eldre og "sliten" standard, men alt funket bra. Vi fikk et stort rom med gode senger og fint bad. Noen venner av oss på samme hotell fikk imidlertid rom uten bad og måtte dele med andre..så sjekk at bestillingen inkluderer bad! Hotellet ligger ganske høyt oppe på Manhattan, så man er avhengig av subway for å komme seg rundt, men den ligger 3 min unna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mew York

Bra läge i lugnt kvarter med nära till tunnelbanan

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Rent o fräscht
Cons: Ny snabbare hiss, eller 1 till.
Location: Nära till buss o tunnelbana. Många affärer o restauranger i närheten.
Enkelt men trevligt hotell med bra lugnt läge. Personalen hjälper dig gärna, men är väl inte gladast i stan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

NYC on a Budget!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness and quietness of room. Proximity to subway station (1, 2 and 3 trains).
Cons: Decor could use updating.
Location: 2 minutes to the subway station. 10 minutes to Lincoln Center 15 minutes to Times Square. 20 minutes to Madison Square Garden. 2 block to the park
Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very small but very clean. 2 minutes from subway station. Time from leaving my room to Lincoln Center was 10 minutes. To Times Square was 15 minutes. Super easy to get anywhere in mid town via the subway. 10 minutes to 125th Street to catch 60 bus to LaGuardia. 2 blocks to central park. Neighbourhood felt very safe. Bed was comfy and hotel was quiet: I had 2 good nights sleep. Room was spartan but in NYC all I want is a place to sleep and have an afternoon rest. Hotel was fine for this. In spite of small room, I will book again because of good staff, very clean room, and proximity to subway station which has an MTA agent 24 hours. Will recommend to anyone wanting to visit NYC on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Just too small a room. Just too funky a place for a 200+ a night hotel. In an overnight pinch it worked but wouldn't want to stay longer.