Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel on the lower east side.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I need to get to know area better. Wish there was more boutiques. Does have a lot of great restaurants and bars
Loved this small hotel on the lower east side. Many great restaurants in the area. Including the one in the hotel. The room was great. Space was good. Bed was awesome. Bathroom has nice size. Definitely would recommend Hotel on Rivington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This is pretty good hotel. It would be perfect if the bed is soft since I am a person who is used to sleep on this kind of bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for your review. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests and are happy you had a good experience with us. Our beds are all Tempur-Pedic mattresses with Frette linens. Their memory foam may take a return stay to get accustom to ;) All the Best, Adam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Top hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: De kamers en de ligging van het hotel.
Location: Trendy wijk met veel uitgaans- en eetgelegenheden. West Village, Battery Park en Twin Tower gebied etc. op loopafstand.
Gelegen op een geweldige locatie. Personeel behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Kamers groot en veel licht door de grote ramen. Een overvloedig en lekker ontbijt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hello Piet, thank you for your excellent review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the Lower East Side. The floor-to-ceiling windows in the hotel provide amazing skyline views, I hope you got some good pictures. Complimentary Breakfast is just our way of saying THANK YOU! All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful NYC experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great room with floor to ceiling windows on two sides - great lighting and incredible spacious and comfortable. A pleasure beginning to end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi k! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing from our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the largest standard room category in NYC so thanks for noticing! Hope you got some good pictures of the views. All the best, Adam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lower East Side Winner

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It's just a really fun place. Breakfast room is great and staff are very efficient.
Cons: The internet was not great in my room. I'm not sure if it was a bandwidth issue or the location of my room. Late night it seemed to work fine.
Location: You have some of the most unique stores in the world in nearby Soho. There are some funky restaurants and stores near the hotel. Explore/have fun.
Most of my normal hotels were booked because of the holiday season. I was a little concerned about the location in the funkiness of this hotel. I was completely wrong! This is the perfect hotel for techies, creatives and business people can't stand the normal formats. I had a extraordinary room with an incredible. This hotel is not perfectly designed but it takes what it has and optimizes. I was really pleasantly surprised with the breakfast area. It had a real rustic feel in a lot of homemade items. It's really set up for networking. If you have groups of 4 to 6 they can sit around all morning. I was really sad that I did not have time on my second evening to stay for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi PRH1! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Very glad you enjoyed your experience here in the Lower East Side. Complimentary Breakfast is something we love to offer as we've recently opened our new restaurant, Cafe Medi. I hope we were able to correct the internet issue, we've also recently upgraded our service to a high speed fiber-optic (and still free) network. We hope to see you back at Hotel on Rivington soon! All the Best, Adam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was hard to find due to no signage. Room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom cleanliness needs improving and two maintenance issues with a broken door handle and cracked glass in the shower. Overall staff were friendly and the included breakfast was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any shortcomings. I hope we were able to correct the issues you experienced and that you would be willing to give us another try at impressing you. All the Best, Adam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff was very gracious

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean room, excellent, comfortable bed, nice view of downtown, well stocked minibar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi Cathleen, thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. Our standard rooms are actually some of the biggest in NYC starting at 325 sq. ft., we offer king-sized Tempur-Pedic mattresses with Frette linens, so glad you liked them! All the best, Adam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic area for exploring small funky places

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quirky
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect for exploring bars and restaurants and indie art galleries
I've been to NYC before so I know my way around - Lower East Side and downtown are my favourite areas and Greenwich Village, Little Italy and SoHo are all close by. Good shops and cafes and independent galleries. Night life is lively (and loud) but easy to mooch around and discover new things. People are great, always felt safe. Hotel on Rivington is cool and quirky and perfect for a short stay in the city. A bit expensive but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing from our guests and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lower East Side is such a fun area and always changing with new restaurants, galleries and shops. Hope to see you back on Rivington Street again soon! All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and great deal. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michael! Thank you for your review. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again here in the Lower East Side. All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Perfect Lower East Side sanctuary

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hottest couple of days in years and our Hotel was a haven to cool off in, crisp, white sheets, incredibly comfortable bed and super strength air-conditioning! Breakfasts were lovely, staff was so helpful and polite without being cloying. I never take time to write reviews, but this little spot was a perfect fit for our needs and we loved the location/accessibility. Thank you Hotel on Rivington for being such a wonderful home away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Adam P, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. So happy you liked the hotel and we hope to have you back "home" soon. All the Best, Adam