Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Was very nice. I enjoyed the bath tub with the steam. The staff was very nice and it was an overall great weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So happy you enjoyed your stay. Our soaking tubs and steam showers have become a signature amenity for us along with our amazing staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime. All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
What a great stay! We stayed in the corner room with balcony and the room was amazing with great views. The staff was incredible and the room was great. Definately recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Thanks Krysta! We loved having you and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for sharing your pictures. We hope to have you back on Rivington anytime. All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional view, great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The view was amazing. Great location. Clean comfortable room. Responsive staff. A few minor problems with thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for your "exceptional" review! We love hearing from our guests and are delighted you enjoyed your experience here at Hotel on Rivington. I trust the thermostat was sorted out efficiently, must keep cozy in NYC this time of year! We hope to have you back soon! All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel on the lower east side.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I need to get to know area better. Wish there was more boutiques. Does have a lot of great restaurants and bars
Loved this small hotel on the lower east side. Many great restaurants in the area. Including the one in the hotel. The room was great. Space was good. Bed was awesome. Bathroom has nice size. Definitely would recommend Hotel on Rivington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi Ana! Wow, that was such a nice review, thank you. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Lower East Side! There are lots of boutiques indeed, we offer a VIP Shopping Package that includes discounts to lots of unique shops in the neighborhood (and a bottle of champagne!). It can be booked through our website. The Lower East Side is always evolving and very vibrant. We hope you will come back and see us soon and our concierge team can point you towards the latest hotspots! All the best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This is pretty good hotel. It would be perfect if the bed is soft since I am a person who is used to sleep on this kind of bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for your review. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests and are happy you had a good experience with us. Our beds are all Tempur-Pedic mattresses with Frette linens. Their memory foam may take a return stay to get accustom to ;) All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful NYC experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great room with floor to ceiling windows on two sides - great lighting and incredible spacious and comfortable. A pleasure beginning to end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi k! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing from our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the largest standard room category in NYC so thanks for noticing! Hope you got some good pictures of the views. All the best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lower East Side Winner

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It's just a really fun place. Breakfast room is great and staff are very efficient.
Cons: The internet was not great in my room. I'm not sure if it was a bandwidth issue or the location of my room. Late night it seemed to work fine.
Location: You have some of the most unique stores in the world in nearby Soho. There are some funky restaurants and stores near the hotel. Explore/have fun.
Most of my normal hotels were booked because of the holiday season. I was a little concerned about the location in the funkiness of this hotel. I was completely wrong! This is the perfect hotel for techies, creatives and business people can't stand the normal formats. I had a extraordinary room with an incredible. This hotel is not perfectly designed but it takes what it has and optimizes. I was really pleasantly surprised with the breakfast area. It had a real rustic feel in a lot of homemade items. It's really set up for networking. If you have groups of 4 to 6 they can sit around all morning. I was really sad that I did not have time on my second evening to stay for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi PRH1! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Very glad you enjoyed your experience here in the Lower East Side. Complimentary Breakfast is something we love to offer as we've recently opened our new restaurant, Cafe Medi. I hope we were able to correct the internet issue, we've also recently upgraded our service to a high speed fiber-optic (and still free) network. We hope to see you back at Hotel on Rivington soon! All the Best, Adam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was hard to find due to no signage. Room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom cleanliness needs improving and two maintenance issues with a broken door handle and cracked glass in the shower. Overall staff were friendly and the included breakfast was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any shortcomings. I hope we were able to correct the issues you experienced and that you would be willing to give us another try at impressing you. All the Best, Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff was very gracious

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean room, excellent, comfortable bed, nice view of downtown, well stocked minibar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi Cathleen, thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. Our standard rooms are actually some of the biggest in NYC starting at 325 sq. ft., we offer king-sized Tempur-Pedic mattresses with Frette linens, so glad you liked them! All the best, Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic area for exploring small funky places

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quirky
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect for exploring bars and restaurants and indie art galleries
I've been to NYC before so I know my way around - Lower East Side and downtown are my favourite areas and Greenwich Village, Little Italy and SoHo are all close by. Good shops and cafes and independent galleries. Night life is lively (and loud) but easy to mooch around and discover new things. People are great, always felt safe. Hotel on Rivington is cool and quirky and perfect for a short stay in the city. A bit expensive but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Adam P., Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing from our guests and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lower East Side is such a fun area and always changing with new restaurants, galleries and shops. Hope to see you back on Rivington Street again soon! All the Best, Adam