Ratings based on 20,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell i bra läge

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotellet låg i ett utmärkt läge mitt emot Madison square garden och till många av sevärdheterna runt omkring. Vi trivdes bra Var bara ett ställe att sova på.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Uncomfortable Room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Across the street from Madison Square Garden Arena entrance.
The location of this hotel is perfect if going to a show at Madison Square Garden like I was. It is right across the street from the entrance to the arena. The staff was friendly and helpful during my limited interaction. That is where any good comments end. The check-in line was about a 20 minute wait for me and the line appeared roughly the same wait every time I went through the lobby. The hotel is old, but that didn't excuse the rock hard bed and pillow (only one per twin bed). The air conditioning had the temperature adjustment knob removed and the room was uncomfortably warm the entire stay. Even with the hotels close proximity to the arena, I would recommend finding a nicer hotel and walking or taking a cab. I have stayed at similarly priced hotels in NYC only a short walk away and they are much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect position for Penn Station and central NYC.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Position is the only positive about hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Update shower. Decorate whole building very dull and dismal.
Location: Amazing location. Times Square Maceys Pennsylvania station all very near. Subway and air train easy accessible
Building covered in netting. Checked in and were offered upgrade which included king size bed and free wifi. Room extremely dark needed light on. Very dusty on cupboards. Bed comfortable bathroom ok but dated shower so old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innkeeper, Vermont

Was willing to give it a try....won't again!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Libby is attractive...strode in line 57 minutes to be served by sarcastic clerk...room was barren..no artwork...smelled musty...no decorative linens...only bath towels & hand towels...support staff was curt and unhelpful....one bedbug on pillow....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Stadthotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage mitten in der Stadt
Cons: keine Tee/Kaffeemaschine und Safe im Zimmer, kein Duschgel
Location: Zentrale Lage direkt an der Penn Station und Madison Square Garden
kleines Zimmer, fleckiger Teppich, kaputte Klimaanlage, Raucherzimmer, obwohl Nichtraucher gebucht, angeblich kein Nichtraucherzimmer frei, NIE WIEDER!!! Die Lage direkt am Madison Square Garden ist super, aber es gibt noch mehrere, bessere Hotels in der Nähe An der Rezeption waren nur vier Schalter besetzt, obwohl sich eine lange Schlange gebildet hatte. Wir mussten eine Stunde aufs einchecken warten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy descuidado y sucio y el precio muy alto

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Estuvimos que cambiar 3 veces la habitación por el mal estado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relación costo-beneficio: malo.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación y los servicios que hay muy a mano.
Cons: Sí, muchos aspectos pero no creo que les interese.
No recomendaría este hotel ni volvería. La mitad de su personal con muy malos tratos, muy sucio y viejo. Una cosa es antiguo y otra muy diferente es VIEJO. Horrible. Largas colas en Recepción por falta de personal en un hotel tan grande. Muy buena la ubicación pero por un poco más de dinero hay otros hoteles en la misma zona que superan al Pennsylvania ampliamente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

If I closed my eyes, I thought I was in the subway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Not one single thing.
Cons: The front desk staff was miserable and slow, the lobby was crowded and my room was the most deplorable sight I have ever laid eyes on.
Location: There are plenty of other nearby. Don't fall for the "convenience" of this one!!!
We had a quick business trip and this hotel was in close proximity to the meeting location. Upon arrival, we waited in a long line and were pointed towards the elevator. There was a large sign telling us to present the room key to the security guard before going up to our floor which was NOT a good sign of what was to come. When I entered my room, I was unsure whether to laugh or cry. There was hair on the toilet seat, dust all over the TV (which was clearly from 1994) and windows that were opened ever so slightly to try and mask the over-powering stench of the subway. I couldn't tell whether it was because my room was only on the 2nd floor so it was coming in through the vents or if someone who lived in the subway had been squatting in the room prior to my arrival. The door looked like it had been shot at and the AC unit was so filthy I was afraid I'd catch something by touching it. I stayed for 45 minutes but only while I used the free wi-fi (which I'm shocked they had) to find a new hotel. There was no possible way I could have brought myself to pull the blanket back and climb into that bed. We paid over $350 for the room which was about $349 more than it was worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MSG

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Paid for upcharge room but got basic. Waited over an hour to check in. Went back down and got aother room but was not the one in the pics we paid for. Maria B was great tho. Bathroom was nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Filthy, Dark, Terrible Service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: - Cleanliness - Lighting - Service - Alacrity - Compassion - Hospitality - Apology
Location: Madison Square Gardens, the Landmark Forum, Empire State Building
Hotel staff were completely dismissive and mocking of our cultural needs and made no attempt to extend hospitality toward us. We were left alone in a dirty maintenance stairwell to find our way upstairs and then locked out of our room for an hour until a staff member came to help us get inside. The hotel is filthy and the hospitality is non-existent. Stay far away!