Ratings based on 22,051 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is located close to best locations in NYC. However, the hotel doesn't look like what it shows on it's website. In addition you have to wait in long que while checking in/out. They got only 2 staff to handle the customers in checking in/out while there are 8-10 customers desks which are empty and customers has to wait for at least 20-30 till their turn comes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very poor hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Location is good . Conectivity is good. Very bad / average rooms. Good for business travelers to spend couple of nights.No heaters in room. Very bad room service. Very old rooms needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at Best

Posted May 25, 2017
The only thing good about this hotel is that it is across the street from Penn Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Carmen G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of The Pennsylvania Hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. Please accept my sincere apologies as it appears we may have dropped the ball; we pride ourselves in giving the best customer service possible. We're glad to see that you noticed our convenient location, and hope you were able to take full advantage of that. I hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to restore your faith and sincerely hope we have a chance to welcome you back to The Pennsylvania for a future visit. Again, we welcome your feedback and are very sorry for all inconveniences you experienced. C. Garcia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. The Airporter shuttle bus is across the street, as well as Penn Station.
Cons: I noticed the carpet in the room was not clean,espectially near the window under the air conditioner. The bed had a rubber bed pad.
Location: It's walking distance to Times Square. Penn Station is across the street.
I was at a horrible place in downtown, but switched to Hotel Pennsylvania, which was much nicer for a little bit more money. Convenient location. Easy to check in. Still waiting for the $100 deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by C. Garcia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Pennsylvania Hotel. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be assured I have shared your feedback with our Executive Team to address within their respective departments. We're glad to see that you noticed our convenient location, and hope you were able to take full advantage of that. Again, we welcome your feedback and are very sorry for all inconveniences you experienced. Thank you, Hotel Pennsylvania C. Garcia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very good location. Very central to pretty much everything. Room plain and simple but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Carmen G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a splendid review of your most recent stay here at The Pennsylvania Hotel. We are so pleased you found our accommodations and location so convenient and rewarding. We truly enjoyed hosting you and sure hope we are your hotel of choice the next time you head our way. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, its location and being so close to all the sites. Again, we welcome your feedback and hope to see you soon! Hotel Pennsylvania C. Garcia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel, excelent location.

Posted May 24, 2017
This was the 4th time I stayed at this hotel. Always clean & nice stay. I will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Carmen G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a splendid review of your most recent stay here at The Pennsylvania Hotel. We are so pleased you found our accommodations and location so convenient and rewarding. We truly enjoyed hosting you and sure hope we are your hotel of choice the next time you head our way. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, its location and being so close to all the sites. Again, we welcome your feedback and hope to see you soon! Hotel Pennsylvania C. Garcia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Hotel reception staff are very arrogant

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel reception staff are very arrogant & they will charge for everything including bags to be kept in clock room 5 dollars for every bag per hour , they will harras the costomer by giving room not before 3 pm so that the costomer can pay extra 50 dollers for early check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARRISBURG,PA

the hotel is close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: tha its close to everything.
Cons: total remodel , paint and cleanner.
Location: good shopping.
The 1st room they gave me the tub was all chipped up and brown,so i got another room and on the side of the tub was black, the box springs had no support and the window the top of it had bathroom towels suffed to stop drafts. i will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Over price compare to room that I got beds we're old AC was not working well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Carmen G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Pennsylvania Hotel. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be assured I have shared your feedback with our Executive Team to address within their respective departments. We're glad to see that you noticed our convenient location, and hope you were able to take full advantage of that. Again, we welcome your feedback and are very sorry for all inconveniences you experienced. Thank you, Hotel Pennsylvania C. Garcia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst staff with outdated hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: korea town, ESB
hotel staffs are very rude hotel is outdated. also they do not even have that "new" looking room at all at the hotel it was just for the advertisement if you tell them you paid for that room, they will literally laugh at you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by C. Garcia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Pennsylvania Hotel. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be assured I have shared your feedback with our Executive Team to address within their respective departments. We're glad to see that you noticed our convenient location, and hope you were able to take full advantage of that. Again, we welcome your feedback and are very sorry for all inconveniences you experienced. Thank you, Hotel Pennsylvania C. Garcia