Ratings based on 20,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Filthy, Dark, Terrible Service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: - Cleanliness - Lighting - Service - Alacrity - Compassion - Hospitality - Apology
Location: Madison Square Gardens, the Landmark Forum, Empire State Building
Hotel staff were completely dismissive and mocking of our cultural needs and made no attempt to extend hospitality toward us. We were left alone in a dirty maintenance stairwell to find our way upstairs and then locked out of our room for an hour until a staff member came to help us get inside. The hotel is filthy and the hospitality is non-existent. Stay far away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room we stayed in was so filthy. Mold on doors. We had to change rooms, the second room didn't have mold but the smell was horrible. We left early...I was told later, some rooms were renovated but we paid a lot of money and received a moldy room. The hotel was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Never again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad treatment

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They made my family wait for more than 3 hours late night just to get them checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: tratar de reciclar piso por piso las habitaciones, sin necesidad de cerrar el hotel xq es una pena
Location: la ubicacion es excelente estas cerca de todo
el hotel esta muy bien ubicado,las habitaciones son amplias pero esta bastante dejado, la bañadera estaba gastada te raspaba los pies, las alfombras estaban manchadas al igual que las alfombras de los pasillos, dentro del hotel hay lugares para comprar gaseosas y snack pero te sale el triple que en la calle. volveria a elegir el hotel por su ubicacion y precio nada mas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
You cannot beat the location of this hotel. Everything a person can want is easily accessible. There are several subway lines practically right outside the door, Madison Square Garden, and Macy's are within walking distance. The staff are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The price and convenience of this hotel have is returning year after year. We wouldn't even consider staying elsewhere when visiting New York City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vétuste mais bien placé.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La situation géographique
Cons: les chambres au niveau de la propreté. Besoin de rénover
Chambre trés vétuste, baignoire écaillée, plafond écaillé, pas de coffres mais bien situé, près de Time Square, des metros, trés central.Ok juste pour dormir
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Do yourself a favor, don't book here.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything but location.
Center located, BUT: - 2 hours long check-in queue. - Paid suitcase locker. Questionable security. - Incredibly rude staff. - Really, really old furniture and amenities in the room and bathroom. Shower was kind of a torture. - Questionable cleanliness, almost opaque windows. - 2 devices internet connection only per room. Very expensive to connect more than two. Apparently the owner of this hotel does not care at all about quality. Sad, very sad, because it could be an amazing hotel. It has been maybe my worst experience with a hotel until date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl.

Horrible bathroom and bedroom

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Nice floor and columns in the lobby
Cons: update the rooms
Location: excellent location
The bathtub was a mess and the room was ugly. the hotel was kind of dirty. the windows were covered so no view available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Dishonest Advertising

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reservations for "2 double beds" should guarantee the guests get 2 double beds.
Location: MSG
Booked a room with 2 double beds. Reservation clearly says "2 double beds." We get to the hotel, wait roughly 40 minutes in line to check in, and then they give us a room with 2 single beds. The hotel manager tells us that rooms with 2 double beds are "first come first serve" and suggests that we should be happy that we got 2 beds of any kind. It wouldn't have been so bad had the room not been so dingy, and the windows not been covered in grime. So happy I switched to a different hotel for the following evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な立地

Posted Jul 17, 2016
とても古いホテルですが、地下鉄も近く立地が非常にいいです。 それだけです。 スタッフの対応もイマイチです。 チェックイン、チェックアウトの混み具合がスゴイです。