Ratings based on 8,647 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Du Bois, Pa

Good hotel for West Minister Dog Show

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Can't beat the location. Staff was great.
Cons: Old hotel needs renovated. Check in time is ridiculous.
Location: Perfect location. Right in middle of everything.
Was concerned after reading reviews. My family rented two rooms. Not quite as nice as pictures show. The air conditioning didn't work, but window opened and worked just fine. Our room was clean enough, but old. Phone and clock radio didn't work. My kids tv didn't work well either. We had our phones and notepads so didn't matter. Also, didn't spend much time in hotel so other than the long, long, long check in lines, it was fine. Front desk crew and maids were very nice and helpful. We were there for the West Minster Dog Show. Most of the dogs stay here, so definitely worth it. They also had a free shuttle every half hour to day shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

good location. good value. Met expectations.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Good location. Across from Madison Square Gardens and easy walk to Times Square and he MOMA. Dog friendly!
Cons: The rooms not renovated are cheaper and that's ok. Check in needs to be easier. Check in staff are very good though.
Reasonable value for NYC and very historical location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Worse hotel stay of my life

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was honestly the worst hotel State of my life the room was filthy and smelled like mold and smoke I had to end up booking somewhere else nearby I would strongly recommend anyone who cares about cleanliness to stay very very far away from this dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My experience was horrible I will never be in this hotel again, the bath tub was pealing the room was outdate, I am so dissatisfied and will not recommend this to any of my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Madison square garden

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything is very old And worn But no bed bugs!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated or at least cleaned. The tiles in the bathroom were so dirty that when you ran the shower, dirty water dribbled down.
Location: Fabulous location
Booked through Expedia as a bundle and it seems that every time I book a bundle I get a terrible room. The first room we got was filthy...in terrible need of a reno. The manager then put us in another room and that was a bit better but not by much. There were no facecloths and the room itself was tiny. I am considering not bundling any more trips. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great Location! Center location to many places and transportation.
Cons: Bathroom need to be updated. Better front desk service.
Location: Medison Square Garden right across, Time square few blocks away. Korean Town one Block. Very convenient location.
Great center location. Bath room really need to be updated. Turn on the facet and shower first day, yellow/brown water came out. Bathtub and sink surface cracked. One day the whole hotel had plumbing problem, so no running water at all. Couldn't shower, flush toilet or brush teeth until next morning. Front desk wouldn't pick up the calls. And my room was not cleaned one day. Heater missing knob so can't turn off or change temperature. When check out, there's no front desk person at all with more than 5 people waiting. Had to give up and just do the express check out due to the flight schedule. Not very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The worst ever hotel I stayed in my life! Need renovation extremely!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away from this property

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Poor service,unclean room that was ignored by housekeeping and never cleaned, no running hot or cold water or working heater. This hotel is becoming more neglected by the day. Inexperienced staff and inadequate number of staff throughout the day and evening to accommodate incoming guest check in traffic. It appears no one is in charge or taking responsibility for this property. It should be shut down. I am reporting the problems to the health department among other hotel and tourism industry bodies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

BAD BAD DO NOT EVEN THINK ABAUT !!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Another management !!!
Location: Good location bad hotel !
BAD BAD BAD, DO NOT EVEN THINK ABAUT !!! IT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE ! DO NOT GET NEER THIS HOTEL ! ANLES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN HOSTEL !