Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Excellent

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I had a One night stay during a snowstorm and all the staff was accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Plaza Athenee did not disappoint!! Overall great hotel, great location and staff. The rooms are spacious compare to other NY hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room service and food expensive and not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Elegant and classic hotel close to Central Park

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The Plaza Athenee is an elegant hotel close to Central Park. The rooms are comfortable though the hotel decor may need some updates in a few areas. The SPA is excellent . The entire staff is very attentive and makes the guests feel welcome. The bar area is not large but very comfortable after a long day in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Luxury Hotel on Quiet Street

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The Plaza Athenee' is our favorite NY Hotel. The facilities are lovely, the location is perfect and the staff has always been extremely attentive and accommodating. Front desk, doorman, room service or bartender - all make you feel special and welcome. The only downside is that we have to leave always too soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location, truly lovely staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Bar/restaurant was ordinary.
Everything was lovely. Little things in the room could have us some TLC, table tops next to bed were badly watermarked. Overall it was a very nice experience. The concierge went out of his way to reassure me that he would help me get to my train if there were problems due to a planned demonstration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Perfect blend of small, personal, and discreet. Staff was very attentive without being fawning or intrusive. Room and public areas were very comfortable and warm. Extremely was well maintained and regularly serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris in NYC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gorgeous hotel on lovely quiet elegant Upper East Side of Manhattan where youbfeel looked after in an intimate luxurious way! Understated luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Great staff and a fantastic location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff were exceptional. Rooms older but immaculate and comfy. Incredible location. Great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

We Will Be Back

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Nicely decorated in the rooms and in the public areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Location.
Cons: I would just be making something up if I put something here.
Location: Located within walking distance of many landmarks including Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Times Square and a short ride to everything else.
We researched so many hotels in Manhatten before our trip and Hotel Plaza Athenee was both highly rated and has a good of rates as we would be able to find in the pricey Midtown district. It is off the beaten path on 64th street but within easy walking distance of all the places we wanted to visit including Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Shopping, Radio City Music Hall and Times Square. It was a very short cab ride to other locations like the Empire State Building and Soho that we visited. The hotel itself is best described as a "boutique" hotel that is very nicely appointed, quiet and you will not find more friendly and helpful staff in any hotel. The rooms were very nice, quiet and my wife and I commented we wanted to ship the bed home because it was so comfortable. We ate lunch in the lounge our first day and the food was very tasty as well. Overall, this was a five-star experience. We will be back! :)