Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NYC

Nice holiday close to central park

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Our experience was very good , but we all love tea & coffee to wake up to and we were disappointed that there was none ,in our rooms as we love to wake up to a cups in the morning to give us a good start to our day .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Bathrooms dated views can be challenging windows can also seem weathered and obstruct view.doormen excellent and all lobby personal. Location excellent to fine restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel; extraordinary service.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The hotel is perfectly located, facilities are better than expected and service is beyond compare. Just a tiny anecdote to illustrate: I forgot my belongings in the safe and reached home. The hotel took care of everything (from successfully reaching out to safely have them delivered to me) in a safely and expedite manner. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 3 children. Plenty of space for 5. The staff was welcoming and courteous. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Old world charm on the upper East Side

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect and the staff is superb!
Location: JoJo's is a must for dinner! Laduree's pastries! Madison Avenue (window) shopping. Central Park (on warm days)
We returned and Hotel Plaza Athenee did not disappoint. The staff was excellent once again. Nice, spacious, comfortable room. Great location. Scrumptious breakfast (worth the splurge)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable Great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Needed a break on a cold winter night and it did the trick in every way. Warm and inviting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Lovely hotel with rooms that feel like private residence. Hotel staff extremely accommodating. Feel of upscale apartment building on the upper east side. Low key and high end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Traditional and quiet hotel close to Central Park

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a very elegant and traditional hotel located in a quiet street close to Central Park. The service and staff are excellent.
Cons: Rooms with a connecting door to an adjacent room cannot be recommended from my side (I had an adjacent door to another room on each side) - the doors
The hotel is a very elegant and traditional hotel located in a quiet street close to Central Park. The service and staff are excellent. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The hotel is held in a very traditional decor and that is the ambiance of the hotel. However, rooms with a connecting door to an adjacent room cannot be recommended from my side (I had an adjacent door to another room on each side) - the doors should be better isolated and you can hear a lot from the other room. The restaurant is small but has very good service - I can recommend to order the French onion soup (it is only on the room service menu but you can of course also order it in the restaurant. based
5 out of 5
by Harold from brooklyn New York

rubin stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
just pleasant everyone was all over us