Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

We love the hotel and the staff were excellent.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: the location, the staff were very nice
Cons: we would like to have some drinking water for the guests
Location: great restaurants, a lot of shopping
We will defiantly go back to this hotel and we will recommend to our friends as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Pleasantville, NY

Worth every penny!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I picked the hotel because it was the only nice hotel close to Sloan Kettering hospitals. My only complaint was they forgot to set up the mini bar snacks.
4 out of 5
by sandra from Beverly hills

Hotel badly needs to be renovated.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small and could be a gem again. However the rooms are in need of renovation, they need all the amenities that we have come to expect from a 5 star hotel with 5 star pricing.
5 out of 5
by Harlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from San Francisco

Not five stars

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
A bittersweet return trip to the Hotel Plaza Athenee. To begin at the ending, the lady at the front desk did not ask "how was your stay?" as I sat across the Louis XV desk From her. Not a good sign. The bedroom was large but shows signs of not having been refreshed in some years. The bathroom comparably smaller, but with good lifting and good water pressure. The bar, intimate, very pricey. Glad there wasn't a distracting and inappropriate television , as the room is quiet dark and sensual. So why allow parents bring in their whining children at cocktail hour? The restaurant? Continental breakfast Disappointed with "a basket of pastries" that was one smallish pale croissant (of the bought in bulk variety) and some sort of muffin. When I asked for a plain roll I received a half-smile and a warmed-up luncheon roll that was cold in the center. This for a total charge of $40.00. Not a comment on the price; rather price-to-quality. Lastly , the gym. Equipment that offered Internet access and Internet radio--but that had no internet access. No music--in the wall cabinet I found the remains of stereo equipment and a medusa like triangle of cords. Water from a cooler with small Dixie cups. Bellmen and housekeeping were consistent and polite. Much better to undersell than oversell, thus my rating.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Suburbs of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

A dream come true

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came to the Athenee with my daughter and granddaughter (16th b-day). From the moment we checked in to our departure, the concierge, front desk, housekeeping etc. were extraordinary. They surprised us with a cake after dinner and theater in the room, my granddaughter felt like a princess, we all felt like royalty. My husband and will stay again and again.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NYC

Nice holiday close to central park

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Our experience was very good , but we all love tea & coffee to wake up to and we were disappointed that there was none ,in our rooms as we love to wake up to a cups in the morning to give us a good start to our day .