Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

lamentable !!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Points négatifs : très mauvaise isolation, peu de chauffage, chambre très bruyante (on croirait dormir dans la rue), salles de bains vétustes, sanitaires lamentables Points positifs: bon emplacement de l'hôtel A éviter si possible, convient aux personnes très peu exigeantes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotell Riverside Studio NY - inget hotell

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
Att kalla Hotell Riverside Studio i New York för hotell är som att kalla Empire State building för villa. Undermålig underhållning, gula fläckar på lackanen, skitigt, dålig ventilation, fruktansvärd stank samt skrämande otrevlig personal. Man låter sig lätt luras av de trevliga bilderna men sanna mina ord, Hotell Riverside Studio är inget hotell. Jag har rest jorden runt och har bott på många "mindre fina" hotell men aldrig klagat eller skrivit recension om något hotell. Detta hotell borde inte få kalla sig för ett hotell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

SHUT DOWN BY NYC LICENSING DEPT!

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
I booked the room 3 mos. in advance for New Year's Eve and received confirmation after monies were withdrawn from my account. In September I received notice from Hotels.com that this hotel was unable to accept my reservation, and to please contact them immediately. Curious, I called the Riverside whereupon I was told they were closed for business by the NYC Licensing Board. Luckily, Hotels.com handled this matter very courteously and efficiently, finding another (even much better) room for us at the Milburn Hotel for NYE with less than 3 weeks notice! The clerk at the Milburn was aghast when I told him of our original booking and said he had received many guests with nightmarish experiences who had fled from the Riverside. The clerk also said that one must do their own due diligence and call the hotel directly and ask to see the room before booking. If they resist, then that is not the lodging for you. I highly recommend that you spend a few more dollars and stay the nearby Milburn Hotel if you can - the private bathroom and kitchenette alone is worth it! And, of course, I highly recommend Hotels.com. Thank you, Hotels.com!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

hotel super bien place

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
nous sommes partis en vouple un WE a New York et nous avons adore notre sejour. le net avantage de cet hotel est son emplacement et son prix, par coparaison avec d'autres hotels des environs. surement le moins cher de Manhattan! Du coup, ne vous attendez pas a du luxe, loin de la... j'avais lu les commentaires des autres voyageurs et je confirme que la salle de bain est repugnante, mais la douche (car il y le choix) etait tout a fait correcte. Les chambres etaient propres, la femme de menage passait tous les jours changer les draps et nous avons tres bien dormi: lits confortables meme s'ils grincent un peu et immeuble tres calme en conclusion, a part la salle de bain, ce n'etait pas si terrible, pas de rats, de bed bugs ou je ne sais quoi. Je recommande pour tous ceux qui veulent etre dans le centre de manhattan, pres des commerces, de central park et a 20 min a pied de Times square!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg. Va

The Hotel Riverside Studios in New York-not clean

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel Riverside Studios in New York is not clean and not kind. I do not want to recommend anyone. I regreted to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Don"t stat at Riverside Studios

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels
Having stayed on the Upper West Side in NYC and knowing the community and it's reputation I thought I would be getting a clean and safe but bare bones room on Riverside Drive at a great deal from Hotels.com. First, my Taxi driver would not go to that dead end..... When I walked in the lobby I saw large full trash cans, paint buckets and nothing else? I found an attendent who signed me in and gave me a key. I was given directions to walk thru a very small long hall, go thru a door, another small long hall and through another door and I could find my way up to the third floor? I only saw a maintanance man as I made my way and I was so afraid I did not dare go up two levels to the 3rd floor!!! I really feared for my safety!!! I wound back thru the halls and doors and gave the key back to the desk clerk (who did not seem suprised that I brought the key back). This facility is nothing but an accident waithing to happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay !

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels
only good thing about this place is its location ! Rude unhelpful staff , horrible dirty old place - a hostel would have been a better choice ! Avoid if at all possible