Ratings based on 4,837 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Fast Room Service
Cons: Room Service food
In- room Breakfast was substandard, but with a high-end price. The Staff and service- excellent! The bed- HEAVEN, as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

First time stay.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Super staff, great location.
Location: Midtown Manhattan, need I say more.
First stay at the hotel. Upon check in was treated like I had stayed 20 times. Very comfortable room with a perfect view of the Empire State Building. Outstanding staff. Excellent value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet refuge in the heart of the apple.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is an excellent location, right in the heart of things but the hotel itself is very quiet and feels like a refuge.
Just a few minutes walk from Times Square, Fifth Avenue, Bryant Park and the subway. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful art & flower filled lobby. Nice size room for New York City. Classy touches were the art and live orchids in my suite and classical music playing on the Bose on the night stand when I returned "home" from a busy day at the Javitz Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel central for Broadway and shopping.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Central for shopping, Broadway and Central Park.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops, theatres, restaurants, museum, library.
Great hotel with fab staff. Beds really comfy. Restaurant was closed one night but an alternative menu served in the reception area. Concierge staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Times Square!

Posted May 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel, staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good mid-town hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Have stayed a few times and always liked it. Good location, comfortable, seems a bit more expensive than comparable hotels. On a recent stay I checked in quit late, was given an ADA access room - inexplicably, I didn't request or need one - and discovered the next morning that the shower had a major leak that sprayed water all over and flooded the bathroom immediately. Mentioned it to the front desk on the way out next morning and they switched rooms with a polite apology and hesitation. I stay at ACCOR hotels in various places and am often pleased by their quality and efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - great location for site seeing and

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no Tea or Coffee facilities in the rooms
Location: Plenty to see Broadway Times Squ Restaurants, bars,
Really enjoyed our stay here - the room was nice and the maids cleaned everyday - nothing was too much trouble. The guy on reception when we booked in advised we had a room with a view ! The view was not great ( but I suppose a room with a view in NY has different meaning! All staff really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect getaway. Hotel was perfect-location, staff, and room were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanova, PA

Calm oasis in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is close to Broadway theaters and excellent restaurants, shopping, and midtown sights.
This hotel has the most comfortable and quiet lobby I have been in. The rooms are large and well furnished, the staff is professional helpful and friendly. This is now my favorite hotel in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

short and sweet

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Quietness, polite staff, candle light in the evening in the lounge
Cons: Would like to have had a separate top sheet on the beds. One of the beds was tilted.
This was a short visit to NY. Basically a day and half. The hotel is convenient to Broadway. Saw two plays. Clean, comfortable, pleasant and polite staff. The food we ordered from room service, in my opinion, was over priced. and nothing exceptional. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and a short ride to Central Park. We enjoyed our very busy visit.