Ratings based on 4,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and beautiful. The bed was so confortable. TV size was great. The view was great. Overall it was an amazing stay. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bat Area CA

Smart & stylish! Close to Theaters

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Here w granddaughter to see Hamilton, shop, & explore NYC Loved the French influence. Yes would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcs, UK

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Very little. Most staff really friendly and helpful with the exception of the odd one or two. Overall very good indeed.
Location: As above.
Very enjoyable stay in an excellent location within walking distance of Times Square, Theatres, Rockefeller Centre, Fifth Avenue. Breakfast choice varied, plentiful and of good standard. Excellent beds, bedding and pillows made for a really comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the hotel was beautiful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: See above.
It is a beautiful hotel in a great area. We were able to walk to so many awesome places, including Times Square. The only thing that would have made the experience better is if the room had been a little bit bigger. It was really cramped with a rollaway bed in our room with three people sharing the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location...easy access

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very polite and nice staff.
Cons: Beds were very uncomfortable.
Location: Walking distance to Grand Central, Subways, Time Square, Broadway and great dining.
Walking distance to Grand Central, Subways, Time Square, Broadway and great dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location is perfect, close to almost thing the first time travelers to NYC. The amenities are elegant and convenient. The bed and sheets are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Very well appointed!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was excellent - five star experience for sure. I would definitely stay again. Recommended to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Super well located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beds and pillows extraordinary!! The concierge was so willing to give us the best of information. Nice and caring people. Location couldn't be better. There are no expending machines to get sodas or snacks That's something they should have!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
nice hotel and great location. staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice sophisticated comfy hotel, needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I had been promised a spectacular city view. When I checked in the desk clerk decided to allocate me an alternative room to the one that had been allocated, I suspect because I was a single traveller. The room did not live up to expectations, view disappointing. Otherwise all was fine. Some areas of the hotel definitely need freshening up, especially some of the common areas eg carpets in elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Marie-Paule Nowlis, Hotel Management
Bonjour Brenda, I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectaction. Please do not hesitate to write us a e-mail prior to your next stay with us and we will do our best to accommodate you with a very nice view of the city. I wish you to have a wonderful weekend!