Ratings based on 4,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel in mid-town Manhattan

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The decor, the french element, the staff, the room and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Broadway, 5th Avenue, Times Square and the Rockefeller Center are all within a 10 minute walk
Exceptional staff, gorgeous hotel and beautiful rooms, lobby, restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to action

Posted Dec 5, 2016
No view. Great deal of money. Few electrical plugs. Barely adequate work out facilities. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel; great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities. Also, the restaurant, Gaby, is charming; a good place to unwind.
Cons: Bath salts would be nice!
Location: Hotel Sofitel is in midtown Manhattan; everything is at your fingertips.
Hotel Sofitel is close to Fifth Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, theater district, Grand Central Terminal, etc. Yet, tucked between Fifth and Sixth avenues, it is somewhat out of the fray and projects a calm, serene vibe. Professional, extremely courteous staff. European flair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in perfect tourist location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Generally the hotel was what we expected elegant, warm with three minor detractors. Biggest was the concierge sent us by taxi to a jazz club that was closed and would have required prepurchased tickets if it had been open. Bar couldn't make a drinkable martini and one morning there wasn't hot water, this was resolved quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton، Florida

Missing info

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Marketing at hotel Need to advice costumers that there is no parking lot If you want to use there valet parking you will pay $60 each time Yes، it is $60 everytime in and out If your car stay with them، it is $60 per day Also، the most uncomfortable matrices i ever slept on at hotel Hotel with this level must have quality matrices Even the manager work with me for my complaint but in the end he had nothing to do، all matrices very bad quality Last point if you pay for basic room، you will be shocked with the size، it is toooo small for what you are paying per night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Top Quality Reliable Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Free wifi, sylish, location
Location: The Red Flame diner down the street is our go-to for breakfast.
The Sofitel New York can always be relied upon to provide a top quality room priced accordingly in a great location in NYC. Close to theaters and shopping, great service, modern clean rooms, very stylish interior, we always enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Hotel idéal

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Tout est appréciable dans cet hôtel : l'emplacement, le cadre, la chambre feutrée, le personnel à l'écoute, le wifi (ce n'est pas le cas partout)...
Cons: Seul point négatif ; il manque une bouilloire dans la chambre (voire une machine à café) pour pouvoir prendre une boisson chaude au réveil ou le soir
Location: Le Sofitel est à 2 foulées de la 5th, Times Square, Bryant Park, Grand Central, Rockefeller... à 3 foulées de Central Park, Chealsea, Lincoln Center..
Entre les 5th et 6th avenues au niveau de la 44th rue, on est à proximité de tout. Notre chambre donnait dans une rue très calme (on dort bien). Etant dans un étage supérieur, cela nous permettait d'avoir une vue sur des buildings. Le linge de lit et de toilette est de très bonne qualité. Nous avions la possibilité de ne pas en changer tous les jours ce qui est bien pour la planète. Les produits de toilette sont fournis en abondance. Nous laissions des petits mots avec le "tip" le matin à "Maria", la personne qui s'occupait de la chambre et avions en retour un petit mot le soir en rentrant, et le dernier jour, nous avons même trouvé à notre attention 2 souvenirs de NYC ! Alors que l'on n'est restés que 6 jours, on ne s'est pas sentis seulement "de passage" comme on a pu l'être parfois dans d'autres établissements. Nous avons vraiment apprécié et notre voyage n'en n'a été que plus magique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff was really nice.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was really nice about the hotel but unfortunately a luxury room did not include a decent view. We had a view of rusty HVAC unit of the next building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORT SAINT LUCIE, United States of America

Super clean hotel close to times square

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is super close to everything and smell real good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great central location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The mini fridge could not be opened and would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities
Location: The hotel is situated between 5th and 6th Avenue, which is great for most of the tourist attractions.
Went for a long weekend with my wife and had an amazing time.