Ratings based on 4,841 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: I liked its location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The deodorizer in the lobby is overwhelming
Location: It is a very centralized location. Close walk to most tourist attractions and lots of restaurants and a great Irish Pub called O'Lunney's.
This hotel was centrally located close to all tourist attractions. The staff were always friendly and willing to help when needed. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The only issue I had which is a personal one is the deodorizer used in the main lobby is nauseating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Super stay!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the beautiful hotel.
Cons: A couple of the pillows were super soft, would have liked a little more firmness, but I didn't ask.
Location: Perfect location. Close to Times Square, 5th Ave., lots of wonderful places to eat and close to shows.
Great experience from check-in to check-out! Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful room with lovely view. The bathroom was large with a separate shower and tub. A live orchid in a vase. The location was perfect, close to everything! We could not have asked for anything more, loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Fast Room Service
Cons: Room Service food
In- room Breakfast was substandard, but with a high-end price. The Staff and service- excellent! The bed- HEAVEN, as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

First time stay.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Super staff, great location.
Location: Midtown Manhattan, need I say more.
First stay at the hotel. Upon check in was treated like I had stayed 20 times. Very comfortable room with a perfect view of the Empire State Building. Outstanding staff. Excellent value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quiet refuge in the heart of the apple.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is an excellent location, right in the heart of things but the hotel itself is very quiet and feels like a refuge.
Just a few minutes walk from Times Square, Fifth Avenue, Bryant Park and the subway. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful art & flower filled lobby. Nice size room for New York City. Classy touches were the art and live orchids in my suite and classical music playing on the Bose on the night stand when I returned "home" from a busy day at the Javitz Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel central for Broadway and shopping.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Central for shopping, Broadway and Central Park.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops, theatres, restaurants, museum, library.
Great hotel with fab staff. Beds really comfy. Restaurant was closed one night but an alternative menu served in the reception area. Concierge staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Times Square!

Posted May 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel, staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good mid-town hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Have stayed a few times and always liked it. Good location, comfortable, seems a bit more expensive than comparable hotels. On a recent stay I checked in quit late, was given an ADA access room - inexplicably, I didn't request or need one - and discovered the next morning that the shower had a major leak that sprayed water all over and flooded the bathroom immediately. Mentioned it to the front desk on the way out next morning and they switched rooms with a polite apology and hesitation. I stay at ACCOR hotels in various places and am often pleased by their quality and efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - great location for site seeing and

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no Tea or Coffee facilities in the rooms
Location: Plenty to see Broadway Times Squ Restaurants, bars,
Really enjoyed our stay here - the room was nice and the maids cleaned everyday - nothing was too much trouble. The guy on reception when we booked in advised we had a room with a view ! The view was not great ( but I suppose a room with a view in NY has different meaning! All staff really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect getaway. Hotel was perfect-location, staff, and room were great.