Ratings based on 4,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel close to Times Square!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We got a suite for a birthday celebration for my friend. The room was spacious, clean and the views were amazing! Everything was great. From the moment I checked in, until the moment we left the hotel staff catered to our every need. Thank you, Sofitel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Room was large with separate bath and shower, we were on floor 16 which provided great views and was just over half way up the hotel, the staff were all helpful and lovely and th hotel was in a superego location!! Would definately recommend to anyone visiting New York as a newbie or returning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, MA

Amazing Bathroom

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This was by far the biggest room I've ever stayed in while visiting NYC. And the bathroom was PERFECT with a bath and separate shower, with the added ambiance feature of a candle and dim lighting. The service was incredible. And the location couldn't have been any more convenient - only a block to Times Sq, close proximity to Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Wow Super impressed....

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location was simply the best . Just a couple of blocks from Time Square, so not noisy but close to everything.
Cons: Not sure if anything could of been better.
Location: There is plenty of night life, shops and restaurants, Also just a minutes from Broadway
We had an amazing stay, First night we had a problem, which could of ruined our experience with the hotel. Caroline was so on it and restored our faith, she turned a bad situation into a not so bad one. In fact all the staff were so welcoming and made us feel so welcome. Our room was very clean and spacious, we one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Asked for coffee machine for the room and it arrived with in minutes. Had a lovely cake delivered to our room, complimentary as it was our anniversary. Restaurant was outstanding along with the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great location and very nice staff. Plus no waiting for elevators was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Super Standort um die Ecke vom Brodway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lage (viele Restaurants und Bars um die Ecke und zum Frühstücken genügend Delis und Cafés), Freundlichkeit am Empfang, gemütliche Bar
Cons: Der Portier sollte mehr auf die Gäste achten, weniger mit Kollegen reden (zumindest, wenn Hotelgäste passieren)
Location: Siehe Beschreibung Aufenthalt.
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße zwischen der 5. und 6 Avenue, unweit vom Central Park, Moma, Brodway; selbst Richtung Ground Zero / Financial District läuft es sich prima den kompletten Brodway Richtung Süden, wobei man hier die ursprünglichen Viertel Greenwich Village, Soha sowie Chinatown und Little Italy durchquert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We celebrated in the greatest city in the most wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was there during snowstorm and everyone was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything was in close proximity as we were right off of Time square.
I'm very picky about the hotels I stay in. I spend hours reading reviews before hotel trips to make sure I choose the perfect one. Hotel Sofitel did not disappoint. The rooms were very spacious, luxurious, chic, and clean. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Our stay was during the recent NYC blizzard. Hotel was very short staffed. Despite this they were very helpful and accommodating doing the best they could. Will definitely return!.