Ratings based on 4,927 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: helpful staff, clean room, proximity to sites
Location: Perfect location! Could walk to most sites or grab the subway or a cab very easily.
Concierge(s) were always helpful in answering questions, giving directions (even drawing them out on a map), printing boarding passes, etc. Room service was fast. Hotel restaurant was open late to accommodate theater-goers, and the staff was polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location and service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fantastic stay at hotel. Walikngdistance to Times square. Staff very attentive , great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: The location is very near Times Square and the Broadway theaters. Also it is less than a block from 5th Avenue so there is shopping galore!
I was there for a short stay. All staff in all capacities were friendly, helpful, efficient. A maintenance problem that I called about was fixed immediately and when I called for toiletries I had forgotten, they were there almost before I hung up the phone. The room was attractive, clean and my 6th floor room was very quiet. The location is excellent, especially if you are seeing a Broadway play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My wife and stay at the Sofitel and loved it. Our first time in NYC. Sofitel was close to Time Square, Rockefeller, NBC, Grand Central Station. We chose Sofitel on the recommendation of another and would pass it along. First thing you notice when walking in is the beautiful smell. The hotel has a very nostalgic feel to it. the room was very clean and the mattress so comfortable. Pillow a little too soft for our liking. They did charge us the extra $10/day resident fee, no biggie. Room service was quick, food excellent. Ate at Gaby restaurant on the main floor for breakfast, everything was delicious, but a bit pricey. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would stay at Sofitel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is my go to hotel when I stay in Manhattan. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Comfortable room, great bistro breakfast and even better dinner, nice ambience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, location is great.
Location: Central location to many attractions,
Excellent choice, walking distance to many exciting places. Staff from friendly:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved staying here for 3 nights. Location is close to Time Square and walking distance to many theaters and restaurants. They took great care in keeping the hotel nice. The lobby always looked beautiful and smelled wonderful. Service was top notch and the rooms are nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Luxurious hotel would stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Décor, Spacious, Clean, Friendly, Amenties
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great. We were close to times square but not too close. Area was very safe and quiet.
Loved this hotel. For NY the room and bathroom were surprisingly very spacious. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The concierge desk helped a lot with suggestions. I was very pleased with everything and I would stay here again on any future visit to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Air Conditioning was mediocre.
Hotel was very nice, convenient location to many attractions and transit options. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.