Ratings based on 4,879 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great locatation next to Times Square

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent hotel near Times Square. Large room with super comfortable huge bed. Close to up Market restaurants and numerous bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, nice amenities, spacious room and bathroom.
Location: Several blocks from Times Square, public library, Broadway, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue(5-6 blocks), St. Patrick's, Central Park.
This hotel is 2-3 blocks from Times Square. My daughter and I walked from the hotel to just about everything we wanted to do in all directions, taking the subway to a few further destinations. This is a nicer hotel than those we typically stay in and the staff at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. We were able to store our luggage with the concierge 3 hours in advance of the check-in time, which enabled us to immediately begin sight-seeing. Same on the departure date - we were able to check out at 11:00 and store our luggage until the airport shuttle pickup late afternoon. Fluffy robes and slippers in the closet were luxurious extras. The self-service computer alcove off of the lobby was great; we were able to print return boarding passes and itineraries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenock, Scotland

Very smart hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We spent 5 days here on our trip to New York. We stayed in a luxury room with a king size bed. The room was very spacious and although we spent nearly all our time out of the hotel anytime we did return the staff would always greet us with a hello and a smile. The room was also serviced twice a day and with fresh towels. The room was left in the same cleanliness as it was when you first checked in. Overall we don't have a single bad word to stay about both our hotel and trip. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel convenient location...

Posted Jun 12, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and will probably book it for our future trips to NYC. Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge , ON

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Luxury Hotel in the core of NewYork. Highly recommended. 5 minutes walk to Times Square and the Theatre district. Very nice staff and always willing to help. There was an extra fee paid at the end, 10$/ night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need improve the amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2017
No coffee machine in the room All 4 * hotel arround the world has it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located close to Times Sq and Bryant Park

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: quiet and good location
Location: 44th street close to theatres and Times Sq
Very nice hotel with good size rooms and helpful staff, Newark express bus stops at Bryant Sq on 42nd street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan Stay in NYC.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I have to say that my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Every member of the staff could not have been more helpful or nice to interact with. We ordered room service several times and each dining experience was fantastic. We will definitely stay here (Sofitel) again on our next trip to Manhattan. The hotel is close to Times Square (5 minute walk) and close to Broadway Shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Location - Midtown.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the Sofi. Would highly recco. to those looking to be close to everything from Times Square, and 5th Ave to the Theatre district - yet totally removed from the chaos of it all. Posh but not stuffy! Staff were excellent and I was well taken care of. Will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Fabulous hotel and walkable from Shopping and Thea

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Well located, friendly and helpful staff, clean room. comfortable bed
Cons: Just love it
Location: Shopping and Shows all in walking distance
I love everything about this hotel. The Bellmen always greet you with a warm and friendly Bonjour and all of the staff goes the extra length to help accommodate you if you need to check in early or check out late or call a taxi, etc. The beautiful smell of the hotel when you walk in the lobby should be bottled as a perfume. It feels like home whenever you walk in from a long day of sightseeing or shopping. I cannot say enough about how much I love this place!