Ratings based on 4,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent facilities and staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious and spotless rooms
Cons: Bar staff sometimes spent more time chit-chatting than waiting tables.
Location: Walking distance to all mid-town destinations and subway stations.
No complaints. Spacious, spotless, courteous staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice located close to Times Square and 5th Avenue

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfort, size of room and locarion
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping on 5th avenue, visiting Saint Patrick's cathedral, 911 museum in downtown Manhattan
Out standing customer service, treated with dignity and respect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great staff people.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everyone was wonderful. Made us feel very special. Wish every hotel had this quality of service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Excellent care

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The lobby is elegant. The rooms are very attractive, with nice artwork (e.g., Modigliani prints). Free wifi.
Cons: Some of the rooms are moderately small, but many are relatively large.
Location: The hotel is located in midtown between 5th and 6th Avenues, which is very convenient for top museum, theaters, etc.
We arrived at midnight. The clerk at the front desk apologized that they did not have a room with a bath and offered to move us the next day. To our surprise they upgraded us to an elegant suite for the remainder of our four day stay. Needless to say, we were very satisfied with this treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Marie-Paule, Hotel Management
Bonjour JP, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Expedia! I am very happy to know that you had a wonderful time, that you like the lobby and the rooms and the great location of the hotel. I am also very happy that our night ambassadors were able to upgraded you to a suite. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back! Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, Marie-Paule Hotel Manager Sofitel New York
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic my balcony suite, great location, beautiful view, delicious food, friendly staff, fast valet parking, love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice hotel, great customer service and great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 15, 2016
Fabulous time. Hotel is 2 blocks from TKTS and ABC. Very convenient. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice location

Posted May 15, 2016
The staffs are super kind. Great location. One thing I don't like. The king bed in our room was two twin bed put together, so there was a big gap in the middle. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect central location, just off Fifth Avenue. Walking distance to Grand Central Station, Central Park, Times Square & Top of the Rock.
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The hotel staff were so welcoming and helpful, especially Doriane the Guest Relations Manager who went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful room with a view over the New York skyline. The rooms were very comfortable and a good size with a large bathroom complete with high quality toiletries. The communal areas of the hotel were also beautiful and the hotel bar and restaurant were excellent. This is the best hotel we have stayed in and we would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall great experience

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location. Quiet. Large but intimate. Staff helpful. Housekeeping superb. Feels like coming home each stay.