Ratings based on 8,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Rock, VA

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Considering the location, I was most impressed at how quiet it was in the room.
Cons: In ice machine, soda machine and coffee in the lobby would be a great improvement. The deli next door got a lot of business!
Location: Broadway shows, Times Square, shopping, many restaurants to choose from, all within walking distance.
Excellent location for all the Broadway shows and shopping. Convenient to subway stations as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location, literally 30 seconds to Times Sq

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Ideally situated if you want to explore Manhatten - all the main areas are a walk away, with subway stops nearby for other areas like Ground Zero. There's a 24hr shop next door which is really handy. A/C is a tad outdated & loud but the room was clean & staff were friendly. If you're not used to tipping, don't forget about 3 dollars a day is expected (in all hotels, not just this one).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
only location that was nice. Room is very tiny and old. restroom is fit for small person only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Ottimo Hotel al centro di tutto!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Il personale dell'hotel.
Cons: Uno dei due ascensori era un po da sistemare dal punto di vista estetico.
Location: Ottima! Centrale e vicina a tutti i punti di interesse turistico.
Siamo rimasti solo quattro notti ma siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti. Personale molto cordiale e amichevole. L'Hotel è a due passi da Time square da un lato e a due passi dalla 5th. E' vicino a tutte le principali zone turistiche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but cozy

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was small, but cozy! Water pressure was low and toilet ran unless I jimmied the chain ... But the room was clean, comfortable, and we landed a good deal for it. Plus, the staff was SUPER nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tres bien situé . Prix élevé sans petit dej.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Bon hotel. Mais cher au vu des prestations ( pas de dejeuner, vetusteté du site). Personnel parfait. Emplacement idéal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Queen beds and split systems. Instead of the old noisy box coolers
Location: Times Square 1 minute walk
Hard to sleep in a double bed, and having a front street room it was very noisy during the night, especially with renovations across the road. this was the only Problem we had
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean bed, friendly staff and good price!
Cons: This is a older property but has had recent room upgrades, maybe lobby upgrades for initial feel when arriving to Hotel. Please clean front sidewalk.
Location: Central Manhattan.
Clean, safe, quiet sleep for three nights exploring New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Margaret and joey at the front counter were so hel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Margaret and joey made our experience very helpful. They were at the front desk and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant and feeling like family with their warmth and enthusiasm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Time Sq

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lovely stay. Joey on reception was great. The hotel was veer central and the rooms were always pretty tidy. Nice for that sort of trip with a mate.