Ratings based on 9,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base to Times Square...

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Position and reasonable cost for location
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Stones throw from Times Square, close to Radio City Music Hall (recommend the guided stage tour),Top of the Rock, Broadway shows all nearby.
Personal items were safe just left in the room and we felt very comfortable, and slept well. Nice to come back after long days out, to a clean and tidy room. Lifts worked fine when the legs didn't! Concierge very helpful especially on our last night when our shuttle taxi failed to turn up on time. Excellent Cranberry Café 2 doors down for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/you name it, they had it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Also warm and comfortable.
Cons: room central heating was noisy and slightly volcanic at 3.00am
Location: Location - great Things to do - explore the city
A minute from Times Square, 30 seconds from the best pint on Guinness in NY, 10 seconds from the grumpiest cup of coffee in NY (but cheap), a cracking budget hotel. Desk staff friendly and helpful. If you are fit, you can walk from Hotel to Central Park (20 minutes) or Battery Park (120 minutes). If not Subway in Times Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif.

New York at Xmas

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Price, location and staff
Cons: not a thing
Location: see review above
We selected this hotel because of the location and price. Cannot miss on either one. One block from Times Square and walking distance to Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. Multiple subway stations located nearby so easy access to other parts of the city. Restaurants next door and they are good especially the pub. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room is cozy but clean and suits the bill. Radiant heating in the room and no refrigerator, microwave or coffee pot- but totally acceptable. Quaint older hotel with charm. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Could do with a little TLC.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location. It was within easy walking distance to most of our planned visits.
Cons: They could do with secondary glazing to reduce traffic noise somewhat. Taxis and emergency vehicles were very noisy.
Location: A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, Bryant Park and Central Park and most theatres.20 minute walk to USS Intrepid museum ( great place ).
The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We arrived early and they went out of their way to let us check in although it was an hour before normal check-in time. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always showed an interest in what we were doing and how everything was with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Times Square

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Eveything
Location: near Times square, short walk to central park and empire state.
Just returned from a a night stay at this lovely hotel. Basic facilities but everything we needed as was a base for sight seeing. Close and easily assesbile to everything from here. Hot, powerful shower. Clean room and comfy bed. Joey the receptionist was particularly nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steiermark, Österreich

Gutes hotel sehr zentral

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Schneller check in! Guter service ! Mitarbeiter sind sehr hilfsbereit!! War ein toller Städtetrip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr zentral gelegen, daher aber auch sehr laut.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Times Square. Lage ist top. Nachts dadurch laut, wir würden aber trotzdem wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Check in very quick and staff very helpful. Great location for exploring New York. Nice deli and bars adjacent. Hotel is generally clean and tidy. One down side of our trip was that we did not receive our early morning wake up call that was requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful, simply wonderful!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
A great hotel in a wonderful location - friendly staff and nice rooms - THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 栃木県

タイムズスクエアに近いこじんまりとした居心地の良いホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2016
タイムズスクエアはもちろん、地下鉄の駅にも近く、とても便利な立地です。 従業員の皆さんも大変感じが良く、気軽に声をかけてくれ、質問にも分かりやすく丁寧に対応してくれます。 隣に、デリが二軒あり、食事も困りません。 出来立てでおいしいです。 建物に古さは感じますが、清潔感があり、気持ちよく過ごせます。 また是非お世話になりたいです。