Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Perfect location in the middle of everything! Right next to a subway stop, near Herald Square and the Empire State Bldg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy with everything you need

Posted Aug 15, 2015
No major complaints - staff were very helpful and no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannhatten

hotel close to everything you will need.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: the staff, and the size.
Cons: I am not hard to please, so I would change nothing.
Location: empire state building,time square, central park,lots of shopping near by, macy' across the street.
I have stay at this hotel twice, the best staff ever,they will go out of there way for you, the staff are so friendly, you feel like your home. this hotel is close to everything you will need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The room was a little hot, and thermostat was unable to be reset. When I called, though, they were able to make it colder.
Cons: More variety of fruit and juice for the breakfast.
Location: Right near many shopping and food. Macy's is only a block away and we could walk right up Broadway to Time's Square.
Great staff and facility. We were able to check in a little early. The staff was all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet and close to Herald Square and Sunway

Posted Jul 29, 2015
An older hotel that is on the outskirts of Korea Town and quiet. Close to Herald Square and easy access to the subway. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on

Close to times Square, access to subway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Clean, accessible, simple breakfast. Enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MSG.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Customer service at this hotel is great! We had a terrible bed the first two nights and once the staff found out we were upgraded and the new bed/room was fantastic! I'd say the mattress from the original bed was trashed. Otherwise, continental breakfast was average but location to subway and area attractions was a excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Excellent location. Nothing fancy but good price. I would come back
5 out of 5
by Alpa from NJ

A 5 star hotel for the price of 2 stars

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for the weekend of 11 and 12 July. It was my first visit to NY. The hotel is everything it claims to be. It is neat and clean with good service. As a single woman travelling alone it felt like the best place to be because it is so close to Times Square, Penn Station and right in the shadow on Empire State Building. It also has many restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was very good.