Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion se puede ir caminando a muchos puntos de interes para descansar muy bueno
Cons: calefaccion no tenia la habitacion y en invierno mucho frio
Location: el metro esta a unos pasos puedes irte a cualquier punto, la 5a Avenida la recorres caminando, madison square garden a unas cuadras excelente ubicacio
hotel comodo, habitaciones confortables, servicio eficiente wifi gratis desayuno americano incluido bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very close to all places of interest in manhatten

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel included breakfast and was clean and tidy..all the staff were very friendly and professional and our stay was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Metrô muito próximo, penn station tb. Funcionarios cordiais e atenciosos. Recomendo a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida

Excelente ubicación, el personal amable,

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Muy buena ubicación, personal amable y preocupado por hablar tu idioma, desayuno gratis, el bar de vinos tiene muy buenos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Mitten in Korea Town.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Die Lage ist klasse. Das Hotel wirkt etwas schäbig. Zimmer und Hotel alt aber sauber. Hatten ein Zimmr mit Blick auf eine Backsteinwand ohne jegliches Tageslicht. Ist in NY zwar keine Seltenheit doch immer wieder ein Schock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zum Schlafen in unmittelbarer Nähe in Manhattan ok

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: die Nähe zu allen wichtigen Stellen in Manhattan.
Cons: Frühstück und Frühstücksraum
Location: in Nähe zu allen wichtigen Stellen in Manhattan.
Wer kein Luxus erwartet und nur das Zimmer zum Schlafen will , ist hier gut aufgehoben. Frühstück kannst Du vergessen - Raum und Ausstattung unmöglich - das Essen für geringste Ansprüche gerade noch erträglich. Sonst Zimmer sauber - Personal sehr nett - Betten aber eng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to empire building

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Staff really plesant and enjoyed the breakfast
Cons: Decor on landings
Location: Loads to see and do nearby great location
We had a very enjoyablle stay Hotel was great and very freindly staff would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
centralt läge, nära till kommunikation pendeltåg, tunnelbana (Penn station)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troisdorf

Sehr gutes Hotel in Toplage

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service, Freundlichkeit
Cons: eventuell das Frühstücksangebot ein wenig erweitern
Location: 43 W 32nd St. Broadway ist 100 m entfernt, Empire State Building 200 m, 5th Avenue 200 m, Geschäfte und Restaurants aller Art in allernächster Nähe
Habe eine Woche in diesem Hotel in Toplage gewohnt und mich wie zuhause gefühlt. Man kann eine grosse Anzahl von Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen, aber auch die nächste U-Bahn Station ist nur 100 m entfernt. Der Service im Hotel ist grossartig und sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und entgegen meiner Erwartung aus anderen Bewertungen recht geräumig. Das Frühstück ist nicht eben üppig, aber ausreichend und schmackhaft. Allgemein sehr familiäres Klima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, rough around the edges.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Good sized, clean room. Location. Comparable price.
Cons: Décor in communal areas, bar and dining facilities.
Location: Great location on doorstep of Empire State Building, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and Macy's. Walking distance to Times Square & others.
Arrived at the hotel at 2:45pm following a long day of travelling, informed our room was not ready yet and asked to give them 45 minutes. Offered to look after our bags and we could sit in the Lounge bar......went and sat in the Lounge bar and had a drink of orange juice - this was the one and only time we went in there. Went out for a wander and returned an hour later only to be told our room was still not ready yet. By this point we were ready for a lay down/freshen up/change of clothes. Anyway the room was ready about 15 mins later although we did also notice that the 'cafe' next door where you could get breakfast appeared to be closed down. We later discovered this opened for an hour and a half in the morning serving bagels, croissants, muffins, coffee etc then mysteriously relocated to the aforementioned Lounge bar for some unknown reason. On a positive note the room was big enough with plenty of storage and all the adequate facilities, good bathroom and was nice and clean. The bed squeaked and some of the furniture was strangely positioned (the fridge wouldn't open fully because of the bed!) but overall we were happy with the room. The location is fantastic and is why we picked it - close to Empire State Building, Penn Station and Madison Square Garden with most things in easy walking distance. Generally the hotel is a little old and tired in the communal areas but the rooms are clean, well sized and it's in a great location.