Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very close to all places of interest in manhatten

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel included breakfast and was clean and tidy..all the staff were very friendly and professional and our stay was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to empire building

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Staff really plesant and enjoyed the breakfast
Cons: Decor on landings
Location: Loads to see and do nearby great location
We had a very enjoyablle stay Hotel was great and very freindly staff would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, rough around the edges.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Good sized, clean room. Location. Comparable price.
Cons: Décor in communal areas, bar and dining facilities.
Location: Great location on doorstep of Empire State Building, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and Macy's. Walking distance to Times Square & others.
Arrived at the hotel at 2:45pm following a long day of travelling, informed our room was not ready yet and asked to give them 45 minutes. Offered to look after our bags and we could sit in the Lounge bar......went and sat in the Lounge bar and had a drink of orange juice - this was the one and only time we went in there. Went out for a wander and returned an hour later only to be told our room was still not ready yet. By this point we were ready for a lay down/freshen up/change of clothes. Anyway the room was ready about 15 mins later although we did also notice that the 'cafe' next door where you could get breakfast appeared to be closed down. We later discovered this opened for an hour and a half in the morning serving bagels, croissants, muffins, coffee etc then mysteriously relocated to the aforementioned Lounge bar for some unknown reason. On a positive note the room was big enough with plenty of storage and all the adequate facilities, good bathroom and was nice and clean. The bed squeaked and some of the furniture was strangely positioned (the fridge wouldn't open fully because of the bed!) but overall we were happy with the room. The location is fantastic and is why we picked it - close to Empire State Building, Penn Station and Madison Square Garden with most things in easy walking distance. Generally the hotel is a little old and tired in the communal areas but the rooms are clean, well sized and it's in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....I would suggest strategically placed dynamite, implosion and construction of a new hotel.
I have only stayed in a similar hotel in a less than ideal part of the Czech Republic! Rusting hardware in the bathroom, a fractured sink, 4,000 year old stained carpet complete with dead insects, nasty, worn out furniture, a nonfunctional 1950's era thermastat,and the world's smallest and slowest elevator! I could go on but you get the picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

In the heart of NY, very good location, safe area.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, had all the amenities a 5 star hotel has, The bathroom was very clean, Everything was very clean.
Location: Very close to 5th Ave, a few steps from the train station, in the middle of Korea town, very good places to eat.
The staff were very friendly, the location was the best, met all my expectations, the continental breakfast was OK but very small space to eat, the room was spacious and very clean, had all the amenities a 5 star has, very close to the train station, good Korean food within 5 min. walk, a small mall walking distance too. Loved the hotel and the area was very safe, will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Gr8 hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel & would go back every time when in NY staff cheerful & helpful, excellent location right in midtown, subway station on doorstep, complimentary continental breakfast every morning, gives you a good start to the day would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Hotel with small rooms in a good location.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff.
Cons: The breakfast service.
Location: Close to PennStation. Korea Town was also close by. A reasonable but not extensive range of restaurants nearby.
Staff were helpful and attentive. We had breakfast included in the tariff. It was not terribly appetising continental breakfast served on plastic plates with paper cups sitting crouched at tiny tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location is very central close to shops, restaurants, metro and everything you need. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was fine. Wide room for NYC
Location: close to everything
Very helpful staff especially from Park , the front desk person, who met us and was very cooperative. We arrived to the hotel two hours before the check in time after a long flight from the west coast. He allowed us to take our room early which was very important to us. On our last day after check out they kept our luggage until the time we wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Good location, subway access right at the corner. Steps from Empire State building, excellent for an early start before the crowds. Breakfast included, adequate for starting the day, breakfast room a bit small, but staff are quick to move quests through. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean and definitely OK for the amount of time we spent inside. Staff are friendly, helpful and very well presented. We would definitely stay again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great subway stop

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great experience convenient location near park and shopping