Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, But No View

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Verite is a good choice for those with moderate budgets. It isn't fancy, but not no frills, either. The staff was friendly, the facility clean, and the room was not cramped. My only complaint was that my room lacked a window. I suppose one gets what one pays for, but I wish I knew that fact before I booked.
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Melbourne

lovely stay!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the Flatiron Building and subway stations, walking distance to Timesquare. A little further and you will reach 911 Memorial or Central Park (or via the subway). Hotel was lovely and staff were very helpful. Beautiful, tidy, professional-looking room. :) would recommend
3 out of 5
by Junho from Austin, TX

Location is perfect but an average hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights and the hot water did not work two of those evenings. Non-HD/Limited TV channels. The water pressure was also very low. Complimentary bottle of water is only provided the first night. The hotel is located very close to Union Sq, madison sq park and fifth ave where there's a lot of dining and shopping options. Overall, a 2-3 star rating for my stay.
5 out of 5
by Aaldert from Phillipsburg, NJ

Friendly small hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is the first time I booked this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is very conveniently located close to Union Square. The rooms are decent sized and the beds are absolutely excellent. Well equipped and clean room, large flatscreen TV, nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Mexico

Dificil de Superar, gran eleccion de Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Insuperable la ubicación, la comodidad de las camas, y el servicio, no hay ningun tipo de queja, fue un gran acierto elegir este hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Boston

Quiet location

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
A very accommodating and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by katherine from Hong kong

Clean basic hotel w gd mattress

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Korean run, clean but a bit dim lighted, AC only hv heat n it was way too hot cant adjust the temperature that i hv to kept it off at all times. It would help for locating the hotel if they hv a sign that pokes out from the entrance
4 out of 5
by David from Ellenton, FL

Nice stay at the Verite

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Room, nice and Cosy.