Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and location.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel was close to several places I needed to visit and gives excellent service for a great price. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Boston

great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, staff was super helpful. Room was really warm, even with 2 fans that staff brought up, so we opened the window. Asked for a great pizza place but we were sent to a pizza place that was not, what I would call, NY pizza. (Bravo, I believe it was called.) Other than that, the hotel was at a great location and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Westlake

Service is Midwest style friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, nice people. Sure..rooms are NY style small and it was a little cold (but there was a separate heater that really did work great) but you can't find better service. This is my new hotel in NY. Loved the Barr Joo restaurant next door, it is great food. Loved the free coffe which was actually good coffee and the people, again they were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb, australia

Great hotel, great location, great staff :)

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Stylish, and great location.. Also has the bonus of having a nice restaurant attached to it..
Cons: Maybe room service would be good..
Location: Great location ... Walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
Love this place, great location, and lovely staff. We stayed here twice while on our stay to the U,S... We were also upgraded to the Triple deluxe room...I'd highly RECOMENDED that, if you like a little more space and style too..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small and windowless, but bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. There was no ability to adjust temperature in room other than to turn thermostat on or off. Shower had no water pressure at warm or hot settings, so I had to choose between a cold shower or a warm shower under a trickle of water. Still, staff was pleasant and value was good for location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dismal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jerome from paris

Excellente situation et rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
6 nuits pour moins de 700 €, dans ces conditions c'est l’hôtel parfait .. excellente situation , personnel très agréable.Lit confortable , et chambre très propre radiateur d'appoint . contrairement à ce que nous avions lu , grande fenetre ( chambre 303). coté buit : c'est NY, donc on entend le metro mais rien de mechant et la rue est calme . bref , on recommande , sous reserve du prix car en 8 jours , nous avons vu les prix se modifier .. de 700 à 1250 , puis retour a 700 €... evidement pour 1250 € autant aller au hyatt !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor choice

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The heating system did not work, the shower was cold, the beds uncomfortable, and the noise of the subway running all night long made this a very poor choice despite it's good location near Union square.