Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Vetiver

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was satisfactory for the moment. However I would not stay there again. The room was not bad. The bathroom was ok. The shower is pretty pointless. All the water ends up outside on the floor. They do not provide nor do they have wash cloths. So if you do use it make sure to bring your own. They say they offer a complimentary breakfast but they charged me. But all in all. It was ok. Would not recommend or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Ended up checking out and staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cody, close to subway, 10 min ride to manhattan

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to subway Polite staff
Cons: Noise from guest in lower floors
Location: Good deli nearby & some good restaurants
Stayed 10 nights and liked it a lot. Restaurants nearby, and in close proximity to subway. A good deli nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Decent basic hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom, some sort of guide for the tv
Location: Busy, crowded neighborhood, typical NYC area. Noisy at night, don't leave the windows open.
Smallish hotel in a crowded NY neighborhood. Biggest nightmare was parking. On street if you can find it,good luck. Parking lot, public, open, $20, a 7 minute walk away, not bad in the summer, I guess. The area was well lit, I felt fairly safe. The hotel staff were quite pleasant, Daniel stands out. The room was fair sized by New York standards. 4 cup coffee maker with a single serve little packet. Had a shaky looking little 2 burner stove and a mini fridge. Bathroom was decent, a little under lit. No washcloth. There was a pretty basic Continental breakfast in the basement. $5 if not on your room package, but you'll never get a bagel, yogurt, coffee and juice in NY for anywhere near that price. I was looking for a half decent hotel near the US Open for short money, and I got what I paid for. The price was right, the place was reasonable, but I will certainly put parking in my search criteria next time I'm driving down to NYC from Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
In the midst of a bus group the staff were great. Great Job staying calm & collected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very poor customer service and very unorganized. Had to ask for towels after they cleaned room but no clean towels then had to just get them myself because they never brought them. Kept saying g they would call right back but never did for any request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Hotel correcto. CUIDADO CON LAS TARJETAS BANCARIAS

Posted Jun 24, 2016
La estancia fue correcta, al Igual que el estado de la habitacion, la cercania a la parada de metro. En terminos generales venimos contentos con todo. El problema viene cuando al dia siguiente de la vuelta de mi viaje me llaman de mi compañia de tarjeta de credito diciendome que me han cancelado la tarjeta por motivos de seguridad ya que se han hecho cargos fraudulentos con ella. Estos cargos provienen de Estados Unidos. La tarjeta unica y exclusivamente a sido ultilizada para este fin y en ningun momento a saldio de mi cartera, la cual nunca e perdido de vista en ningun momento y siempre la e llevado conmigo encima. He de decir que estaba avisado por Experia de que al realizar el chek-in tenia que dejar como fianza un credito de 50 $. Y así lo hice, el dia que llegamos, cansados, bastante tarde ya de madrugada, nos atendio una persona la cual no hablaba absolutamente nada de español, ni tampoco hacia mucho por hacerse entender, nos dió la impresion de que nos queria despachar rapido y ya esta. Dimos los DNIs y le deje la tarjeta de credito para que cargara la fianza. La mayoria del personal si que habla español, tan solo tuvimos este problema con aquella señorita. Al dia siguiente de ralizar el chek-in comprobe que me habian cargado la fianza en la tarjeta y todo estaba correcto. Así que, mucho cuidado con vuestras tarjetas. La proxima vez lo tengo claro, si quieren en algun lugar algun tipo de fianza, En metalico y si no la aceptan me voy a otro Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel close to manhattan

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were professional and the room was spacious, comfortable and overall well above what one would expect for a 3 star hotel.
Location: the location is very convenient in that it is a few subway stops to mid-town manhattan. the hotel is a block away from the N and Q train
the staff were professional and the room well above what one would expect for a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅近の良いホテル。シャワーが残念!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 地下鉄駅から近い。
Cons: シャワーのドアが閉まらず、バスルームの外まで濡れた。
Location: ホテルを出て右側のデリは、サンドイッチ系が美味しく、朝食にピッタリ!
ベッドが広く、居心地は良い。ただし、そのせいで部屋が狭く感じる。周辺は高級住宅地のはずだが、夜の一人歩きは薄暗くてちょっと怖い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect

Posted May 3, 2016
From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, everyone that we dealt with was super polite and helpful. Need a cab, we'll call one and within minutes, a can was there. Fresh baked cookies every day was also a treat. Junior(June), Chris Jon, Jennifer and Chandel- wonderful!! Great stay and when I am back in that area, I will definitely stay there.