Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Bra läge och charmigt

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Bra läge, lugnt på natten, goda kommunikationer, trevliga restauranger i närheten Hotellets Wifi extremt dåligt, knappt täckning på rummet, fick sitta i lobbyn för att kunna skicka e- post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, great staff.
Cons: Rooms are nice and well maintained, Bathroom are upgraded but not new.
Location: Everything is nearby and 3rd ave subway is a 10 minute walk.
Great location for Museums near the Met. Lots of great restaurants in the block and lots of neighborhood shops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the Relaxing Weekend I Had Hoped For

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Selected Hotel Wales for proximity to Central Park for NYC Marathon. Hotel required a 3 night min so I arrived on Friday night Oct 30. Madison Ave in front of the hotel was being repaved and the work began about 10PM and kept me up the entire night. Not the fault of the hotel but advance notice might have changed my plans. Walls are extremely thin so any noise such as TV or shower from adjoining rooms sounds like it is in your room. Elevators are extremely small and when 8 people tried getting on a elevator probably meant for 6 it got stuck between floors and the size immediately caused a panic because of a lack of oxygen. Luckily this adventure only lasted about 5 minutes but it seemed a lot longer. Overall what was intended to be relaxing few nights certainly were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The website is a bit deceiving as it looks much nicer online than in person. Keep in mind the hotel is over 100 years old but is in need of some updates with the amenities. It did offer free wifi but it was terribly slow. We came for the marathon and it was in a great location to mile 23 of the marathon and proximity to Central Park, but that was about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

World traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Been staying here for years. This is the last time we will be staying here. Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conny from Stockholm

NY Hotel Wales

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Trevliga människor i NY men alldeles för dyrt vad gäller mat o shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Wales

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but a delightful property! Bedroom was small, but comfortable and the bathroom was really big! Great products for shower, shampoo, etc. Will definitely stay there again! Hotel is next to Sarabeth's a fabulous restaurant with wonderful lemon ricotta pancakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guayaquil ecuador

Muy buena ubicación central Park y museos

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel cómodo para familias...cerca al central Park y museos...restaurantes y tiendas comerciales diversas...área tranquila y familiar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels