Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The website is a bit deceiving as it looks much nicer online than in person. Keep in mind the hotel is over 100 years old but is in need of some updates with the amenities. It did offer free wifi but it was terribly slow. We came for the marathon and it was in a great location to mile 23 of the marathon and proximity to Central Park, but that was about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

World traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Been staying here for years. This is the last time we will be staying here. Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guayaquil ecuador

Muy buena ubicación central Park y museos

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel cómodo para familias...cerca al central Park y museos...restaurantes y tiendas comerciales diversas...área tranquila y familiar...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, MD

I love this hotel! the staff was very pleasant.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The location is great! It is so close to Central Park and many great restaurants.
Location: There are many great restaurants and inexpensive little delis where anyone can have a great breakfast or lunch.
My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice and cozy. Everything was cleaned and the staff was very attentive. We were very impressed with the fact that they could store our belongings after checking out. We wanted to stay a little longer and our bus was not leaving until 3pm, so we were worried that we would need to carry our bags around. My husband asked at the front desk, and the young lady said that she could store our bags after checking out. We were so grateful and were able to spend more time in the city. Not only did they store our belongings, but they also let us go up to the terrace to have lunch. I can't say enough how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay:) we truly loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel many times. But this time was the worst. I was given a room that was far too small the queen sized bed took up most of the space and the closet was make shift at best. Bathroom was OK. For this type of accommodation the room should be double the size not claustrophobic. Also had to wait close to an hour for my car even though I gave front desk 30 min notice. In summary this is not what I paid for or expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel WIFI should not induce apoplexy....

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, as close to conference at Mt Sinai Hospital
Cons: WIFI system, I suspect harks back to the times when the Hotel offered WIFI as an additional cost -upgrade needed.
Location: See the museums Central Park etc
un useable WIFI for our entire stay of four days, trampoline like mattress, road noise, that is enough to prompt me to write my first review....
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Convenient place to stay in upper Manhattan

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located in upper Manhattan for "Museum Mile". There is a restaurant adjacent for breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

quiet hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanest bathrooms in any hotel I've stayed in!
We like to stay in neighborhoods rather than business districts. This is an ideal spot for us with easy access to the subway and Central Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, pity about the noise

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Hotel room - somewhat tired - merely adequate, and despite being 7 floors up, terrible street noise. Could easily be resolved by minimal investment in secondary glazing.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to family we were visiting.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient because we were visiting some of our family in the area.
Cons: Night time noise.
Only one negative thing to say and that was the late at night noise of either construction or removal of street debris?? We could never figure out what the cause of this noise was but, it woke us up several times during the nights we were there.