Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ana Sofia from Lima Perú

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estadia fue muy buena, habitación cómoda limpia tranquila.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you very much for your recent stay and your excellent review. We are glad to hear that you had such good experience with us and want to share your experience with other guests. Happiness is our customer services goal to achieve. We expect you will be visiting us again in near future. Warmest regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked this for a co-worker=, but he didn't speak Chinese so he was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and your comments. Please notice that our Front Desk are bilingual speaker: Chinese and English. Look forward to having another opportunity to service you and your co-worker again. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Suffolk

Flushing

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Worked too late to drive home , so I got a room to start fresh the next day. Place was clean and the bed was comfortable. Room was on the smaller size, but fine for 1 adult. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Aline from Syracuse

Good location, poor breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, but the breakfast was very poor. There was only coffee, bread and apples.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Aline, Thank you for leaving your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We will take notes of your concerns and pass them along to the members of our management team. We would love to see you again for another visit. Take care and have a great day. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by Jianing from 中国

很棒的华人酒店

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
非常好的酒店!坐落在唐人街,购物饮食方便,地铁站和公交站就在酒店旁边,出行非常便利,而且性价比非常高,很适合中国人住。房间大小也合适1至2人居住。4楼wifi信号很好。前台服务人员也非常热情的帮助我解决了很多问题,包括叫出租车等。总之住了9天,感觉非常棒!推荐!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear JianNing Thank you very much for your recent stay and your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had such good experience with us and want to share your experience with other guests. Happiness is our customer services goal to achieve. We expect you will be visiting us again in near future. Warmest regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible - left the hotel after 5 minutes wondering what kind of a place is this for a Howard Johnson hotel? It was that bad ... flea-bag type room, etc ... uggh ... happy that Hotels.com returned my funds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Near the station. Easy to reach main street.
Location: There are many restaurant and store nearby, which are pretty good places to enjoy.
We ordered a King bed room. The room is not very big, not much room left after a King bed. But, it is clean, and surrounding area is quiet. Breakfast is simple but good. Bread, bagel, muffin, egg, butter, milk. There is a small coffee pot in the room, which is good. However, we found a dead cockroach in it when we first used it. That was disgusting. Other place is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Flushing for your recent New York City travel needs. It brings us such pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing the experience with the Expedia community. We hope to see you for your next trip in the near future. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Rockville, Maryland

Parking notes.. etc.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, it is a well priced hotel that is in the heart of Flushing. Let me help everyone who has questions about parking: 1. There is no parking for the hotel. 2. If you are dropping your bags off, you can leave your blinkers on and drop off the bags in the lobby of the hotel. 3. Afterwards, go up the street a few blocks and there is a public parking garage. You need to park on the roof section (cheaper) that is basically $16 per day. Hope this helps, took me a bit to figure this out and it is by far the easiest and best place to park in Flushing. Street parking is almost impossible to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a suite is actually a very small room!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
absolutely not recommend this hotel. absolutely not recommend this hotel. absolutely not recommend this hotel.