Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very convenient location, close to the subway station & one station away to the USTA tennis center. The room is clean and comfortable, but not that big for a family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jun 4, 2015
駅が近い。地下鉄利用ならば便利です。 設備は簡素ですが、充分です。 込の朝食も簡素ですが、充分です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

플러싱 메인 스트리트에서 접근성은 좋으나 객실이 너무 좁음

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: 깨끗한 청소상태
Cons: 객실 공간이 너무 비좁고, 화장실 편의시설이 너무 낡았다
주변 플러싱 메인 스트리트와 접근성은 우수, 다만 스위트 객실이란게 침대 2개 겨우 들어가서 3인 가족이 묵기에도 비좁은 객실구조 화장실 변기 물내림 장치도 너무 낡아서 고장이 난 상태등 전반으로 오랜된 느낌 주로 중국인이 많이오는 호텔인것으로 보입니다. 실내 객실의 침대시트의 청결 상태는 양호한 편입니다. 1인 또는 비지니스 출장시 추천정도이며 가족단위시는 별로 입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

good and affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, small room, comfort
Cons: More options for continental breakfast :)
Location: Best chinese food around the area
Good quality place to stay. Small rooms, but I don't mind it. Breakfast options aren't wide but doable. Had a good experience. If I need a place to stay in Flushing, i'll be back at Hojo. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackson from Australia

review

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
not bad for its price and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nabila from Bronxville

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, functional hotel room on a budget. Great restaurants nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from New York

Relaxing!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the heart of flushing. Everything is nearby which is great! Hotel service was good. The two ladies in front desk was very helpful and nice. Comfy rooms and warm. Overall my stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are appreciated about your kind comments. We are pleasured that you have a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to having another opportunity to service your need on your next trip to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pequeño pero bien

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Todos bien, el hotel es pequeño, y la habitación también es pequeña, el servicio es bueno, limpieza esta bien, la ubicación me gusta mucho
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We are appreciated about your kind reviews. We accommodate our valuable guests with normal size room due to limited space, however, we provide great customer service, great cleanliness of rooms to our hotel guests to make them feeling like home. Our hotel is located in downtown Flushing where is convenient to shopping, transporting and dinning. We look forward to seeing you here again in a short future. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yosvan from Miami, FL

Convenient, good location for a fair price.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The room was tight, not a lot of room to walk around but I guess that is to be expected of the New York area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, asked them to take care of all of my transportation arrangements to and from the airport (La Guardia) and they did so smoothly. Neighborhood is good, central area but not too loud. I would stay here again if I needed to travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from Bronx N.Y.

Home away from Home.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at the Howard Johnson Hotel was very relaxing.The rooms were very clean,and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good as well. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.