Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Better than expected based on the other reviews.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room wasn't bad but not amazing and being so close to the airport was a plus for me and the free shuttle worked well. Be prepared for the sound of planes taking off bit that didn't bother me. The gym was pretty clean and useful. The restaurant could have been better and the staff could have been a bit more attentive. Not amazing but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: You can use the hotel shuttle to go to the airport train station.
The hotel was just like in the pics, it was clean and good enough for the money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Counter staff could use some smile to welcome people. He seemed very unhappy to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel Parking Not Included

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel was a very standard hotel targeted at airport travelers. It seemed like a decent value but Expedia doesn't tell you that you need to pay $15 a night for parking that is not included in the room price. Also, the airport shuttle only leaves every half hour on the hour and drops off at the airtran station P4 rather than directly at the terminals. This is no problem, but people should just know what to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Served the purpose!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable room but water stains on bathroom ceiling. Nice check in staff, served the purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient by the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Average hotel conveniently located by the airport. The shuttle is very reliable. Nothing fancy but nice enough for a comfortable short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need for an overnight stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Close to Newark airport, shuttle arrived in less than 15 mins, fast check-in, very comfortable and clean room with TV, fridge, microwave. Cafe restaurant with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent value. Comfortable. Clean quiet. Offers nice basic room service. Cant beat it for 59 usd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

A place to sleep, not a destination

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: Decor is dated
We chose this hotel because we just needed an inexpensive place to sleep that was near the airport. As such, it served its purpose nicely. It's an older, run-down hotel but the staff there do keep it up. It was clean but not fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Do NOT stay at this place!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The people at the front desk speak extremely limited English, and were zero help when we had questions. The scent of the air freshener when you walk in was bordering on offensive. The room was quite old. The only positives I can give this place was that the room was clean, and they kept the parking lot clean. Will NEVER return here.