Ratings based on 3,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent place good price!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Hard to find a hotel near NYC that is inexpensive. This was great. I didn't expect a 5-star gleaming hotel, and I only needed it for a night - less than 24 hours - so it for my needs perfectly. I was concerned the planes were going to be too loud and disrupt sleep where the airport is right next door but you honestly can't even hear them from the room. Simple and easy check-in/check-out!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WALES

Booking website

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: free airport shuttle
Cons: Improve the prior information on the website......more soundproofing....lots of aircraft noise on low landing approach.
Location: N/A
The booking website did not make it clear what the actual check in/out hours were....so it appeared on the computer as if I had booked for the FOLLOWING day period...i.e. a couple of hours before my connecting flight left. So I spent 2 hours arguing with the night clerk until he changed the booking date on the computer to agree with their parameters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Good stay, very clean and comfortable. Only issue is paying for parking overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. There is also a refrigerator in the room as well as a microwave.
Location: Very close to Newark Airport.
Nice place to stay. The hotel is very clean, and the staff very accommodating. There is a restaurant inside the hotel too, that serves good American food. Very reasonably priced as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Could be a gamble

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very nice exterior, very nice staff, great shuttle to and from the airport, great place to park the car for two nights ($15 a night). The treadmill was OK, it was loud and needs some TLC but worked. The windows opened in our room to the outside, but i couldn't find a way to lock them. My 2 rating comes from the amount of air fresheners in the hotel and our room. Our room was on the first floor, and it reeked of cleaning chemicals and air freshener that did not go away during our stay. If I would have had my kids with me I would have asked for my money back and left. I would not stay here again however if I had to do it again, I would try out the second floor. Lastly, domino's delivered fast and fresh pizza after midnight on a weeknight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2015
No good at all. Noises not comfortablecomfortable not respectful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Grossed out

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I flew in late, checked in at 1:30 a.m. Got to my room, unpacked my bags and got ready for bed. When I pulled sheets down on one bed, sheets were dirty and had a hair ball in it. Then went to bathroom to wash my face, long, dark hairs on EVERY towel. To top it all off a maggot crawled out of the overflow hole in the sink, then crawled back in. Wa too exhausted to repack & go down stairs. Slept in other bed. When I checked out I let the front desk know & showed pictures. The lady said I should have gone back down & switched rooms, like it was my fault. I explained to her the time & that I was too exhausted to pack up and comeback down. They gave me a small discount. Will NEVER stay here again. Disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, room smelt

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Dirty and smelly room and bathroom. Smelt overpowering from air freshner when entered then the musty, stale, damp smells came through. Not nice but thankfully not there long.......................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel looks like it came out of the 1970s. The prevailing color is dark brown. It is clean and adequate. I stayed overnight between flights and it served the purpose. There is a restaurant not owned by Howard Johnsons that is OK and inexpensive. I took the shuttle too and from the airport (including a 4:30 am pick up) and that was great. Without a car you cannot walk to other restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: room had a lot of flies in it.
Location: location was not hard to find
sent two days here, room had a lot of flies in it. overall it work out ok.