Ratings based on 4,564 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Free hotel shuttle to airport. Good price.
Cons: One of the dresser handles in our room was missing a screw and falling off. Need to fix.
My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel shuttle was on time every 30 minutes to take us to the Newark airport to catch the train to New York every day. It also picked us up every night when we return from New York at P4. This save us from having to rent a car and fight the NY traffic. On the last night we were too tired to go out for dinner. The little restaurant at the hotel was able to provide a meal at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Cheap okay hotel, close to the airport.

Posted May 19, 2017
I do not mind staying here again because it was cheap, but it was not the best hotel. Our bed was very hard, and it was uncomfortable to sleep. Also, our walls were very thin, and I and my partner heard a lot of annoying sounds from our next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

We had a great stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
It is an older hotel so you're Not going to get the new feel and everything hat goes with it. Our room was very clean and roomy and the staff was very helpful! For the price and proximity of the airport we would definitely stay again. We were tired from a flight delay, got to our hotel surprised by it being nicer than we excepted and then ordered Indian food right to our hotel room that tasted so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davie.fla

Convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Hotel shuttle very convenient. Room met all my needs fridge microwave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TT

Ideal location

Posted May 14, 2017
The location is ideal and comfortable enough for a one night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Worst possible hotel. The room smells and dirty. The bed felt like nails. Felt extreme unsafe. Have drunkened guests or strangers roaming the hallway 3 am in the morning, banging on doors and cursing. I would call the stay a moment from hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to airport

Posted May 7, 2017
Good to access to airport Staffs are soso~~~~~~~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London United Kingdom

Short visit to New York

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything that I need for a short stay holiday was in the hotel.
Cons: No, I am happy to come to stay in this hotel again
Location: This hotel is convenient to be close to the Newark Airport
I have now visited New York twice using expedia and have stayed in this hotel twice. Reception staff were very welcoming. I like the restaurant facility and had enjoyed my breakfast in this hotel. The free shuttle to the airport was always on time and I used it a few time during my short stay which very convenient. It is nice being close to the airport as my flight home was early and therefore being by the airport was ideal. Room was fine and I like the power shower to get myself cleaned up ready to head into New York when I arrived. All again was fine and that is the reason why i chose to live in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovated

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room smelled like stale cigarettes, though it was a "non smoking room". Wallpaper was coming apart at seams. It didn't give the impression of cleanliness or comfort. Water pooled in the shower, didn't drain well. Also had to pay to park in their parking lot, $15 for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Not much. Tv was ok
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby, no wine no beer no food
Cold impersonal Treated lik a statistic Shuttle was good