Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Not a bad place to rest your head after a long trip. You get what you pay for. While it was clean, the staff was not prepared and a bit confused. Regardless, it was a positive experience. The continental breakfast was a bit cheap. Not much variety at all. I'd rather go to the burger King next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

お風呂の排水が最悪

Posted Sep 14, 2016
ルームNo.が手書きの紙だったのにまずびっくり。3人なのにタオルが2セットしかなく、フロントに取りに行ったらフェイスタオルしかないと言われ、その日はバスタオルなし。6泊しましたが、毎回3セット必要と書かないと2セットのままでした。お風呂の排水が悪く、足元に溜まって気持ち悪かったです。環境的にもいまいち。本当にハワードジョンソン?と思いました。もう使いたくないです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel looked old but fairly clean in general. I fond it rather expensive for the quality of the hotel, but perhaps it was not a bad deal considering the location close to the JFK airport and free shuttle services. Unfortunately, when I called the hotel from the airport to ask for a pick up service, no one answered. So, I had to take a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Louis , Hotel Management
We are sorry , We will gladly cover your next taxi ride .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

A great overnighter!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was recently updated and quite clean. Bed was very comfy. Free shuttle service to the airport and Burger King just a few meters away. Just what we expected from a place where we can stay overnight and rest to be ready for the next day's flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Louis , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but shuttle takes so so long

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel shuttle is very inefficient. Very unreliable In pick up from airport. Just take a taxi. As hotel is close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Louis , Hotel Management
We are sorry for the your inconvenience .On your next visit to HoJoJFK ,we will cover the cost of the taxi .Thank you for staying @ HoJojfk Rockaway .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We didn't enjoyed during our only one night. Waiting our plane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The bed bugs bit us.The rooms are nice and comfortable and generally clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed one night as we missed our connection. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel overall looked somewhat tired and outdated but was ok for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to JFK

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Short distance from airport. The rooms are small but were clean. A few fast food places close by which was handy. Ideal for lay over snooze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Niente da dire

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Il nostro volo arrivava in serata ed un nuovo volo ci aspettava la mattina del giorno dopo.; ci serviva un albergo vicino a jfk , con colazione e navetta inclusi. Non ci ha deluso,